We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hospitality!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evergreen B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Evergreen B&B
Ranked #2 of 12 Malahide B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

We stayed only 1 night but I would highly recommend this B&B! Olive's hospitality was very welcoming and we were greeted with a lovely warm cup of tea on our arrival on a cold evening. She had the perfect balance of making us feel at home and welcome but gave us plenty of space to ourselves. The room was very comfortable and sparkling clean with a modern en-suite toilet/shower. The breakfast was beautiful and she even gave us a lift into the train station. The town of Malahide was very nice as well with lots of restaurants and just a short DART journey into Connolly Station in Dublin.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    22
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
93
115
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

We stayed 5 nights. Great location, hugh family rooms; wonderfull breakfast (you can choose every day between various options!!!) and can only say thank you for the fantastic service. Olive is a wonderfull person. Many thanks again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowness-on-Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Spent three days with Olive and could not have choosen a better Bed and Breakfast.Warm welcome and nothing was to much trouble, helping us with train tickets and things to see and do in Dublin. Delightful place to stay and we will be back on our next visit to Ireland.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westmorland2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

Evergreen was our last location in Ireland and we wish we had had more time, but that's how it goes with holidays.

Although it has been said over and over, this is a wonderful B&B at a very good price. We used Evergreen as our base for Dublin and on advice from Henry caught the train in each day from the Portmannock station. It worked out perfectly for us.

Malahide itself is lovely and has a good selection of restaurants to choose.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SthWestAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

My 19 year old son and I stayed at Evergreen, and Henery and Olive were fantastic! They even printed our boarding passes for us for the next morning. We stayed there just because it was close to the airport -- and indeed it was -- but Henry also gave us tons of advice and maps and we took a lovely walk from the B&B into Malahide as well as the castle grounds. The next morning we had to leave at 5:30 am, and Olive had set out a really wonderful breakfast for us in the quiet of the dawn. We stayed in five B&Bs on our trip to Ireland, and this was the best service by far. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms on first floor, all seem great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RKLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oud-Turnhout, Belgium
Level Contributor
57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

We have booked this B&B, because it was situated very close to Dublin Airport. We just stayed one night for that reason. But is Evergreen was situated on the west-coast of Ireland, we surely would have stayed a longer time (in fact, probably next year, we will stay here 2 or 3 days, because it's also a good location for visiting Newgrange en Howth, and it's close (+/- 2 km walking) to the DART-station .
Olive was a very charming host, she does everything to make us feel comfortable.
Full Irish breakfast was delicious. My wife Kristien, and my parents-in-law Flor & Anny, had chosen the porridge for breakfast, and they loved it.
Beautiful house in a quiet area.

Keep up the good work !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank postiljon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

And the room was marvouless, really great! We had our first real Irish breakfast here. It was delicious!!
We loved staying here!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myralda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malahide
2.3 km away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
2.8 km away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#2 of 2 in Portmarnock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
8.1 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,568 reviews
5.2 km away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen B&B

Property: Evergreen B&B
Address: Kinsaley Lane, Malahide Co Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Malahide
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Malahide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning luxurious 3 star B&B 500 meters from Malahide castle and Gardens. Enjoy excellent accommodation, a choice of freshly cooked breakfasts, private parking all set in peaceful surroundings in a great location. All our modern rooms are spacious with en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Evergreen B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen B&B Malahide, Ireland - County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing