We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Evergreen B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Hotel(Portmarnock)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel(Swords)(Great Value!)
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
269
26
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
26
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmalahide castleclose to the airportdublin airportexcellent hospitalityhelpful hostsrental carcold breakfastan early flightbed and breakfasttwo nightswonderful stayfull irish breakfastnext morningexcellent breakfastyogurtirelanddart
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 298 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stayed 5 nights. Great location, hugh family rooms; wonderfull breakfast (you can choose every day between various options!!!) and can only say thank you for the fantastic service. Olive is a wonderfull person. Many thanks again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingrid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Spent three days with Olive and could not have choosen a better Bed and Breakfast.Warm welcome and nothing was to much trouble, helping us with train tickets and things to see and do in Dublin. Delightful place to stay and we will be back on our next visit to Ireland.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westmorland2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Evergreen was our last location in Ireland and we wish we had had more time, but that's how it goes with holidays.

Although it has been said over and over, this is a wonderful B&B at a very good price. We used Evergreen as our base for Dublin and on advice from Henry caught the train in each day from the Portmannock station. It worked out perfectly for us.

Malahide itself is lovely and has a good selection of restaurants to choose.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SthWestAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2011

My 19 year old son and I stayed at Evergreen, and Henery and Olive were fantastic! They even printed our boarding passes for us for the next morning. We stayed there just because it was close to the airport -- and indeed it was -- but Henry also gave us tons of advice and maps and we took a lovely walk from the B&B into Malahide as well as the castle grounds. The next morning we had to leave at 5:30 am, and Olive had set out a really wonderful breakfast for us in the quiet of the dawn. We stayed in five B&Bs on our trip to Ireland, and this was the best service by far. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms on first floor, all seem great!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We have booked this B&B, because it was situated very close to Dublin Airport. We just stayed one night for that reason. But is Evergreen was situated on the west-coast of Ireland, we surely would have stayed a longer time (in fact, probably next year, we will stay here 2 or 3 days, because it's also a good location for visiting Newgrange en Howth, and it's close (+/- 2 km walking) to the DART-station .
Olive was a very charming host, she does everything to make us feel comfortable.
Full Irish breakfast was delicious. My wife Kristien, and my parents-in-law Flor & Anny, had chosen the porridge for breakfast, and they loved it.
Beautiful house in a quiet area.

Keep up the good work !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank postiljon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews