We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Longueville House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$108
US$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
177
39
22
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
39
22
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawing roomapple brandyroaring firetasting menuworking farmblackwater riverlambdining roomhome grownafternoon teahamrolling countrysideoutstanding foodsteeped in historypublic rooms area special placesalmon fishing
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 247 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We were attending a family wedding and after checking in we requested the lunch menu.
A selection of sandwiches was on offer that day and we ordered sandwiches for two people. We received six triangles of very poorly filled sandwiches, no presentation or garnish and when we received the bill we were charged Euro 15.00 for 3 slices of bread and some filling. We had two(small) glasses of house wine and these cost Euro 14.00.
The surroundings and hotel are very nice. Bedroom lovely and a very nice selection of food at breakfast, however the cooked food was cold at the self service table.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank fem_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2011

My partner and I had a magically romantic weekend at Longueville. Great setting and fantastic food. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TranquilityTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2011

This family-run manor house hotel, with a five star restaurant, cannot be beat for value or experience. From the roaring fire in the sitting room, to the exceptional cooking, to the lovely grounds with acres of room for strolling, great rooms, there's just nothing be praise for the place. Its only an hour from two of Ireland's great golf courses (Old Head being one), has a nearby river for salmon fishing, a wonderful vegetable and herb garden, and a gaggle of friendly dogs willing to head out on walks. All of the food used in the restaurant are produced on site, including pork, beef, lamb and chicken, which roam on land far from the hotel. The owners are wonderfully welcoming, and the house has a story right out of Irish history well worth discovering. If you are in or near Cork or Kerry, you should seek Longueville out.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kev1438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2011

myself and my partner david have been staying here for years. aishling william and the team are fantastic. great food service and value for money. have never had a complaint to make even when they are really busy. top class , thorough professionals.imelda

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hunting1Carlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2011

As guests at a fairytale wedding at Longueville we were totally blown away. The hotel is in a beautiful setting, with views over the valley. Food is amazing - all either from the garden or locally sourced wherever possible and you can taste the difference - vegetables taste like vegetables, Longueville sausage rolls tasted like no sausage rolls ever had before!
Staff and service were exceptional - the whole day set amongst smiles and warmth that made every guest comment on their professionalism and enthusiasm.
Longueville truly is a special place for a special day.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrenchyDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews