We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
4
4
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
4
3
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 16 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

The good: Hotel is in a great location. Room was dated but clean.
The Awful: I am awake at 2:30 am and don't know whether I will actually be able to get to sleep because there is a raucous, obnoxious bar crowd right outside my window. I can hear people shouting and it's not even a weekend-it's a Wednesday night. The window needs to be open because there is no AC. If the window were closed it would still be too loud to sleep. I would not have stayed here had I known about the noise. If you want to sleep DO NOT STAY HERE

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Hotel was in a great location for going out at night and shopping and close to many things Dublin has to offer. Room was good and spacious but a bad thing was there was no main light in the room and the one above the mirror wasn't working so it was very dark. Also the plug in the sink wouldn't let the water out. Room was a bit noisy at night with people on the street below.

Room tip: One away from the street
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sorrel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was in a great location. Everyone's was nice and let us check in about 3 hours early which was great after an overnight. Everything was walking distance. The only thing that was bad was they didn't have an AC, didn't know we could've requested a fan. Our hotel faced The main Street and it got really loud at night, pretty much till 3--4 at night and since there was no AC we had to keep the windows open which didn't help with the noise. Overall it was a good hotel. I would definitely recommend it but just request a fan so you can close the window

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank atiazia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed last minute. Spacious rooms for family of four; separate rooms for parents and children. Simple interior but updated. No A.C. but windows open to have some fresh air otherwise it gets a little stuffy. Read later that fans were available. Super close to almost any site, and food choices galore nearby in any direction. It does get a little noisy at night, if windows are open due to all the late bars and crowds. Would definitely go again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NurseMama25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2017

Located in a trendy part of town, close to Temple bar, Grafton St, and Stephen's green. Safe area at night if travelling on foot. The hotel is sorrounded by good bars and restaurants , so plenty of options there! Not plush or lavish but clean and homely. The staff were very helpful. Because of its central location this hotel is fairly noisy at night, especially if you want to open windows.
The library bar is full of character and atmosphere and worth a visit.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ferrybankgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews