We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in the countryside with an host.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Park South Cottage

Park South Cottage with its mature gardens - a perfect retreat in the heart of the countryside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Park South Cottage with its mature gardens - a perfect retreat in the heart of the countryside
Beautiful countryside views - cows grazing with the backdrop of Nagle View mountains Make yourself at home - Home away from Home!!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Park South Cottage with its mature gardens - a perfect retreat in the heart of the countryside
Beautiful countryside views - cows grazing with the backdrop of Nagle View mountains
Make yourself at home - Home away from Home!!!
Bedroom with en-suite bathroom and garden view
en-suite bathroom
Home Baking awaits you on arrival
Home is where the hearth is - a cosy sitting room to relax in
View from the sun porch as sit enjoying a cup of coffee!!
Bedroom with views of the countryside
Main Bathroom with a bathtub to soak in after a long days sightseeing
A friendly neighbour might come to say hello during you visit!!
Park South Holiday Home - A perfect cottage in the country
Plenty of secure parking space
Mature gardens with beautiful colours all year round
Country Kitchen - great place to chat and plan the nexts day tour
Wildlife in the local Doneraile Forest Park
Mountain Bike trail in the Ballyhoura region - one of the largest in Europe
Deer roaming in Doneraile Forest park
Donkey sanctuary nearby
Nano Nagle Cente
Doneraile Forest Park
Bedroom with en-suite bathroom with great country views
en-suite bathroom
Park South Cottage with its mature gardens - a perfect retreat from city life
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mallow, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SuAnn O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in the countryside with an host.”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is a very homey 3 bedroom ,with bathrooms attached for 2 of them plus 1 more bathroom. The kitchen has everything needed to cook plus washer and dryer. We stayed 3 nights and used the fireplace twice just because it was so homey! Sat in the front entry room every morning to have coffee and the scones are host had made for us, while viewing the Irish farmland. The owner, Eva, also baked us homemade apple pie and bread! She was very helpful with ideas of places to see and giving us the delight of being able to get a glimpse of her Irish life. Tourist staying at a hotel will never get this special kind of treatment. Thank you Eva.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homemade baked goods and Eva's friendly conversation. Also the cottage was so roomy! We has 5 adults and plenty of space to feel comfortable.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R
Tillicoultry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect country retreat”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Eva has one of the best cottages i have stayed in.
She was most helpful and made us feel at home right away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulstead...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cottage in Mallow Cork”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage location was excellent, and the welcome by Eva the owner was as well, the home baked cakes and jams were much appreciated. will be coming back next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2016Aussi...
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are half way through our two week stay here and I can't say enough about how comfortable we have been. The house is plenty big enough for us five adults. With a fully functional kitchen and utilities has made things so eay. The beds are comfortable and warm. The power showrs are such a much appreciated luxury after a long day touring this beautiful country. The cottage is centrally located making day trips out to such places as Blarney Castle, Gougane Barra National Park, Rock of Cashel and so many more places of historical interest. We would recommend this cottage and would definitely come back here again.
Dianne
Queensland, Australia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly greeting and feeling at home straight away
Liked least: Not enough of the tasty home made scones, cake, pies and jam...too lovely
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
155hunt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family stay”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an Excellent stay, the house was warm and homely with spectacular views from the sun room where we relaxed in comfort. The utilities were fairly priced and we used all appliances so we were not expecting such a low bill. We read the meter ourselves. The house was fully equipped, my daughter even baked to perfection. The beds were so comfortable we slept sound from the very first night, and we are fussy when it comes to beds. Loved the power showers, want to install one in my own house now. The kitchen and main bathroom was huge, I hated leaving such a well designed house, everything was so easy to find, and generous with household items you would not normally find in a summer rental. Our real fire was supplied with rustic wood logs that was such a delight to relax in the evenings. I can't say I have ever stayed anywhere better, I did not want to leave. Highly recommend this property to feel that home away from home feeling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnW2656
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not happy!!!”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Booked to stay in the house for aweek but luckly i had family around so i could stay with them .. the house was always cold..the road out the front of house was busy so didnt get much sleep with the noise and then she had the cheek to charge me 65 for electric and gas!!!!! And i stayed only two nights which i thought was ridiculous!!!! So if your staying there bring heated blankets ear plugs and a genurator!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Property”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I with our two teenage children stayed at this property in the middle of July for four nights. We arrived very late on our first night and upon arrival were met by the owner Eva who was extremely friendly and helpful. Eva left us some home baking and home made jams which was very welcome after our long journey from Belfast. The house met all our needs and we were very comfortable.
The house is in a lovely quiet country location with fabulous views and close to all motorways for sightseeing in the Cork area. When we left Eva gave us some of her lovely home made jam for the journey home. We found this property great value for money and had no issues about the utility charges. Eva we will be back.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing