We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“our stay at lobster cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Lobster Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lobster Cottage
Sitting Room Nice Open Fire Place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Lobster Cottage
Sitting Room
Nice Open Fire Place
Sky TV and Wifi
Adjoining Dining Area
Springs Flowers on window with and outside patio view
Kitchen Bright and Modern
Equipped with Dryer and Washing Machine
Dish Washer, Microwave,
Large Fridge Freezer
Twin Bedroom no 2 front of house
View from bedroom  no 3
Bedroom Small front of house
master bedroom 5 ft bed back of house no1
shower and toilet attached to master bedroom
Main bathroom large shower
view from fishing marina
View from castle Marina
food in Kinsale
food in kinsale
seafood chowder a must in KINSALE
Harbour view from pier road
Small streets of kinsale
milk market outdoor seating for food
Stairs to upper level
Coal effect fire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kinsale, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
thedeeDun...
dundee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“our stay at lobster cottage”
Reviewed July 28, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Kinsale at the end of March and the cottage was just what we wanted,it had everything we needed and was clean and comfortable.A short walk into town and lots of places to eat and drink.The area is lovely and lots of friendly people,we had a day out to kiss the blarney stone and it just so happened to be a sunny one which was great for the end of March.The view from the front bedroom over the water is wonderful,even better if the sun is out,We were staying a long weekend only and did not have a lot of time for sightseeing,Im sure it must be beautiful in the summer.The owner Mary had been phoning me to see if things were all right unfortunatly my mobile didn't work,she came down the day we were leaving and very kindly gave us a lift to the airport which was very much appreciated as I had my 83year old mother with me,who by the way had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: eating out and night life
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2011
Thank you and your Family for staying in Lobster Cottage for Mother Day this year, what a lovely way for the 2 of you and the family to spend Mothers Day.
Your mother is a great woman and only too delighted to offer my help.
Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Reviewed July 16, 2011 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Its location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2011
Thanks Mary and Family .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast Northern Irealnd
Reviewed July 15, 2011 for a stay in August 2007

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2011
Time for another entry to a competition guys.
Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southbury
Reviewed July 14, 2011 for a stay in September 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jul 2011
From Mary and Ed Thanks for all the pictures you sent to me of your trip to Ireland on the CD. Look forward to your next trip to Cork and of course Tipperary to home of your late mother Kate Hayes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT
Reviewed July 13, 2011 for a stay in September 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2011
Thank you so much for all of the nice words and kind thoughts.
We would love to have you back and offer another cead mile failte to you and your family.
The picture of you all outside the Greyhound pub is one for the web site.
Thanks Mary & ED.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dublin
Reviewed July 7, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2011
Thanks to all the Dubs hope to see your group again. Glad you enjoyed the fishing and golfing and the trip with the Souverign Sailing at the Trident Marina.
Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing