We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AN IRELAND HIGHLIGHT!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kinsale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Landfall House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 55 Kinsale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“AN IRELAND HIGHLIGHT!”
Reviewed 2 December 2011

My wife and I made our first trip to Ireland two months ago and spent one night at Landmark. The hosts are wonderful people who provide an exceptional B&B experience. Margo is friendly and knowledgeable with Donie is an absolute hoot. Our only regret is that we spent only one night here instead of two or three. Read the other 5 star reviews which say everything else that needs to be said about this place. This was a highlight of our 8 night stay in the Old Country!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Want2HaveFun14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    32
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
78
248
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eure, France
Level Contributor
182 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Great, Great and Great ! Since all my travels since 1993 in Ireland, Landfall House is the most incredible Bed & Breakfast where i'have been. Great accommodation, very confortable and nicely appointed, great location with splendid view. A great selection and delicious Bed & Breakfast. And at last but not least; Margo and Donie are just FANTASTIC ! Great human beeing, very hospitable and also funny ! Thank you very much to them for the great moments we spend there. We'll be back and that's for sure !

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thierry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Brilliant place to stay with two great hosts, we had a excellent time and couldn't recommend landfall house enough!! Thanks Margo and Duey!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benj1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We spent three delightful days at the Landfall House during our first trip to Ireland! It was all we hoped for and more. The food was great and the views of Kinsale Harbor were beautiful. The rooms were immaculate, big and very nicely furnished. The highlight of each day were the fun conversations with Donie and Margo - they are wonderful hosts and always started and ended our day with laughter. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Kinsale!

Room Tip: There are beautiful views from the second floor, corner rooms of Kinsale Harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rblon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo,Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stayed at Landfall House for the first time and loved it. The rooms had spectacular views of Kinsale Harbor, were very clean, and also large for B&B standards. Margo and Donie were charming hosts and were very helpful with sightseeing, restaurant, music, and travel advice. There's free parking behind the church halfway down the hill if you don't want to make the 20 minute walk. We strongly recommend Landfall House and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sfstennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We had a great experience here. Margo and Donie were terrific hosts, funny, charming and informative. We also had our best breakfast here of all the B&B's we stayed at. Loved the crepes. Had a tiny bit of difficulty finding the place but this was more due to the quirk of addresses in Ireland not using a street number than anything else. Margo was quite concerned about this and asked me for the coordinates that my GPS had for their house. She has since added this to her website. With that, I'm sure we would have found it without any difficulty. We loved our room, very comfortable bed and modern as well. Good Wifi here. A good walk to town and challenging on the way back up but we were trying to work off the great supper and Guiness that we had so it was worthit.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the house have a nicer view than those in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claude M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yardley, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2011

A very clean, comfortable and inviting B&B. The owners couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. There are alot of comments on previous reviews that Landfall is "too far" from town. It is about a 12 minute walk (downhill) to get to town. And, if you are in town late or not up for walking back, it's simple to get a cab, even very late. Cost is 6 euros. Net, we liked the location because it is quiet and picturesque. We had a very good experience and would recommend Landfall very highly.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kinsale hotels
1.3 km away
Actons Hotel Kinsale
Actons Hotel Kinsale
#1 of 5 in Kinsale
858 reviews
5.2 km away
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa
1.6 km away
Trident Hotel Kinsale
Trident Hotel Kinsale
#2 of 5 in Kinsale
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kinsale
644 reviews
1.3 km away
Perryville House
Perryville House
#6 of 55 in Kinsale
302 reviews
1.2 km away
Long Quay House
Long Quay House
#17 of 55 in Kinsale
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landfall House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landfall House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Landfall House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Cappagh, Kinsale, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Kinsale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Kinsale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique location offers unrivalled views of the river Bandon, Kinsale and Atlantic ocean. We are 15 minute walk or 3 minute drive to town.A house of great elegance and charm, each room is tastefully decorated with your comfort in mind. Our rooms are all en suite with power showers, TV, tea and coffee facilities, hairdryers and radio alarm clocks. We offer an extensive breakfast menu. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Landfall House Hotel Kinsale
Landfall House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing