We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and beautiful location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Kitchen
kitchen/living room....very cosy at night with wood burner blazing & great music playing.
utility room
bathroom
separate power shower in bathroom
Bedroom No.2 (with an extra pull out bed)
Master bedroom
Master bedroom with TV & DVD Player
Ariel view of Oysterhaven bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kinsale, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Suzanne B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and beautiful location.”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location the weather was beautiful.However we were able to easily reach Cork and interesting places .At night it was serenely quiet and safe.during the day so much to do.Water sports,shopping,sight seeing ,there was a lot of choice..I was really happy with this holiday

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharkin1
2 reviews
“Blissfully peaceful”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Idyllic stay in a beautifully appointed charming little cottage. 5 miles from kinsale. Great welcome from the owner and dogs!. Our 4 year old daughter loved it. Rejuvenating and relaxing. Cant wait to return !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aedin C
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We booked An Tigin for one week in the summer with our two children (under 3 years of age). We live in a city so staying here was truly an amazing breakaway from the norm. The house is tastefully decorated and has everything you need. It is nestled behind trees and not overlooked so therefore we found it very peaceful and relaxing. The outdoor patio area is a great place to relax, have your morning coffee or even your BBQ with fresh fish from Kinsale. We really loved our week in An Tigin and we are still raving about it to friends we meet. A true hidden gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Judy and Michael and their girls were very friendly and accommodating
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace & quite
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cjh5
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A home from home!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful cottage with everything you could need in an idyllic setting. All mod cons and elegant bedding, fully kitted kitchen and toasty wood-burner for those colder nights. Wonderful setting just metres from the beach and lovely coastal walks. Total serenity with no noise, no traffic or aircraft to be heard. A lovely patio where BBQs can be had whilst basking in the sun and listening to the birds. A calming oasis where we long to return every time!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
Dalgety Bay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning cottage in a stunning location”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

An Tigin is a stunning cottage in a wonderfully quiet location. The cottage is very well equipped and has an amazing patio area to relax and enjoy the sun. The WiFi reception is amazing considering the location of the cottage. We stayed for two weeks and all of us slept the best we have slept in years. Close to Kinsale, we managed to get our bearings quickly and were soon exploring the region. West Cork is beautiful and easily reachable from the cottage. Will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing