We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”
Review of BR Cafe & Bistro

BR Cafe & Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$37
Description: Newly open Bistro/Restaurant in Carrick on Shannon, a modern decor with a complex menu. Quality ingredients cooked with love & pasion.
Restaurant details
Description: Newly open Bistro/Restaurant in Carrick on Shannon, a modern decor with a complex menu. Quality ingredients cooked with love & pasion.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

the BR cafe is inviting that is why I went in but something wasn't right the background techno didn't help. I was expecting the worst so went for just soup, but I was surprised. The prices are a bit on the expensive side but the soup was good and they had an interesting twist on the way they served the bread. Go and visit and see for your self.

Thank SunnyHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramona C, General Manager at BR Cafe & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear SunnyHarry,

Thank you for your review.We are happy to learn you enjoyed the soup, however a bit disappointing you didn't enjoy the entire experience.We do play bubbly music in our Bistro, however should any of our gusts request a different music we gladly accommodate.
We hope you return and enjoy %100.
All the best, BR Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 55 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

I booked an evening meal for 4 at the BR Cafe & Bistro when visiting family in the area.

First impressions were excellent, and we were welcomed by a very friendly and helpful server.

The decor was clean and simple and equally relaxed.

Most importantly, the food was excellent. The menu is short, with only 5 or 6 mains to chose from, but we sampled a good cross section between us, and it was delicious.

Although a limited choice, there was enough varied dishes to satisfy; a chicken dish, a burger, steak and I had an excellent salmon dish (chefs special).

Very happy to recommend, and will visit again next time we’re in the area.

Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramona C, General Manager at BR Cafe & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Carl T,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review.We are delighted you and your party enjoyed your experience at BR Bistro.
Looking forward to your return.
All the best, BR Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and exceptional service.
Reasonably priced with great atmosphere.
The most beautiful and clean restaurant in Carrick on Shannon .
Would highly recommend.
The hake, prawns and goat cheese are a definite must.
Many thanks to Ramona and Bashkim for looking after us so well.

Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramona C, General Manager at BR Cafe & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear Carmen C,

It is such a pleasure to read your review.We are delighted you enjoyed your experience at BR Bistro.Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Best Regards, BR Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Wow is all i can say. By far the place where to eat in Carrick. Friendly staff , great atmosphere. The garlic prawns are a must.
Thanks again Ramona and Baskim .

Thank Boros R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramona C, General Manager at BR Cafe & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear Boros R,

Thank you for your review.It was our pleasure to have you at BR Bistro as guests.
All the best, BR Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

This is my second visit to this little jewel of a restaurant in Carrick on Shannon! We had dinner here with my friend and the food and service exceeded our expectations once again.I highly recomend it and can't wait to return with my husband on our next visit to levely Ireland from Brussels!

Thank carmenbY7886KQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramona C, General Manager at BR Cafe & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear carmenbY7886KQ,

So happy to hear that your expectations were exceeded at BR Bistro. Reviews like yours gives us energy for future:)
Looking forward to seeing you again.
Best Regards, BR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BR Cafe & Bistro also viewed

Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
 
Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
 
Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
 

Been to BR Cafe & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing