We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
113
32
12
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
32
12
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentstop floorstayed herebars and restaurantsspacious apartmentliving spacewithin walking distancefriday morningcentral locationlocation is excellentironing boardshower gelattending a weddingunderground parkingpleasant staylady at receptioncouldn t
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 174 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2017

Assumpta and her team could not have been better. We arrived at 2 am in the morning and despite the time, we received a very warm welcome. The rooms were elegant and extremely spacious. Don't worry about the lack of food because Carrick has a number of places within easy walking distance which will provide a "Full Irish Breakfast" which will last until tea time

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assumpta D, General Manager at Carrick Plaza Suites by theKeyCollection, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Dear Richard,

It was a pleasure welcoming you both to Carrick Plaza Suites. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms comfortable . We are very fortunate in our central location. Its makes our day when we meet lovely people like yourselves , we do hope you will come to visit us again, in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,

Assumpta Doherty,

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

Check in was easy and under cover parking provided. Internet worked. We were given a double and not a twin but it was changed on request immediately . We had a room with a sofa and double windows that opened. Staff were on duty 24 hours , always helpful and pleasant . Fresh towels and room cleaned each day. Beds were comfy and shower good . Kettle , tea , coffee and biscuits provided. Very convenient to walk anywhere in town and felt safe with security measures for entry . All good and would stay there again .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assumpta D, General Manager at Carrick Plaza Suites by theKeyCollection, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Dear Kerry D,

Thank you for your candid review and 4 star rating.
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our facilities met your expectations.
With this in mind we would love to have an opportunity to further impress you on a future visit to Carrick Plaza Suites by the Key Collection sometime in the future.

Warmest regards,
Assumpta Doherty,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Arrived and checked in quickly. Group of 13 people. Should of had 4 rooms as booked but they phoned on way there and told we would get free upgrade. Upgraded to 3 rooms at same price !! Given cards to enter rooms and to enter first door on floor we where on (2nd). Told smoking area was on 3rd floor yet when we tried to enter 3rd floor our card would not let us in.
Rooms where big size but what we found when we entered em was unreal. The sheets of the bed where stained, there where holes in the wall, paint was off the wall, burns on the widow sills and even fag ash and cobwebs on window sill. Luckily we used our head and took photos of everthing before we stayed. Next morning after breakfast when a number of the party went to the front door for a smoke (as we still couldnt get to the smoking area) we where told that they where charging our card €150 for smoking in the room. When challenged to prove this, they emailed us photos of the same fag ash and burn on the window sill that was there when we entered the room. So as we do we ask for the manager. Told they where not there but that they had been earlier and viewed the room ( without our consent and with none of us there) took pictures and said there was evidence that we had been smoking in the room. Eventualy the manager arrived. Onced challenged that the burn mark was there when we checked in she became very addamant that it wasnt. Pictures where produced by us and next min she said the fine stood and that was that. All 3 rooms had burns on the window sills. Pictures are attached and also is one that clearly shows the fine for smoking in the room is €50 NOT THE €150 we where charged !!! Question is how many people / partys have been charged for the same burns on the window sills and how many more will they charge for this. Over all total disgrace that a a company can do this to honest hard working people !!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank bennyc1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assumpta D, General Manager at Carrick Plaza Suites by theKeyCollection, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear bennyc1982,

Thank you for staying with us at Carrick Plaza Suites on your recent trip to Carrick On Shannon and for posting your feedback. We were very disappointed with the content of your review.
We were very alarmed by your review and immediately undertook to investigate all the points that you have raised. Following meetings with all of our team members I have since discovered that the content and pictures of your review are not an accurate reflection of what actually occurred during your stay.
We have learned to that you threatened to leave a bad review on TripAdvisor after you were informed of the additional charges you mentioned. We are sorry to see you have done this.

As you have highlighted we had numerous issues with the behaviour of your group during your stay. While we are accustomed to dealing with large groups I can assure you that it really is only in exceptional circumstances, like this, do we apply these charges.

As you know we do have time stamped photographs of the damage caused and should you wish to discuss this your review with us in further detail please feel free to contact us at any time.

Regards,
Assumpta Doherty,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Not a whole lot to say on this one to be honest! The accommodation is clean, modern and comfortable. Despite being located directly opposite a nightclub there wasn't anything that interrupted a peaceful nights sleep! This was a lads trip with 4 of us sharing a quadruple room with four single beds. It was very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend it to anyone considering a stay in Carrick and will most likely return here again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank TheIrishRover69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

Stayed here with my wife and 2 kids (one 4 and one 16 months) on 28/09/17. We stayed in room 304. The 4 year old was beside himself with delight that we had a balcony. And the 16 month old was just ecstatic at the space in the apartment. The internal doors are quite heavy so beware of little fingers. Also, I’m not sure if it’s a safety feature but our front door didn’t lock. The lock turned alright but as soon as the handle was pulled down the door unlocked, as we found out when we went looking for the baby. Luckily the door at the top of the corridor needs a key card to open so we weren’t too concerned if the kids got out as there was no where they could go. It’s not a complaint, merely advice. Other than that, the apartment was great. Tea and coffee and sugar in the counter. Lovely, clean and spacious and a big tv on the wall with usb and hdmi slots. We brought our Apple TV. Didn’t get the name of the lad that checked us in but he was very polite and helpful. I think it was Liz that checked us out on Friday morning. She was wonderfully friendly for 8:30 in the morning. Will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews