We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee worth trying”

Esquires Coffee (Carrick-On-Shannon)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Esquires Coffee is all about exceptional coffee and superior customer service in a warm and friendly, environment. As an international franchise, we stake our reputation and our growth on the quality of our coffee, the expertise of our people, and the effectiveness of our partnership model. From the friendly smile of a barista to the daily dedication of our franchise owners, we are a team of people who pride ourselves in the Esquires brand. We strive to ensure that each of our coffee houses becomes an integral part of the community it serves, and we encourage their involvement with local charities, schools and causes in need. Our owners are known for their friendly service and local knowledge and we know from our customers that they are seen as being a central part of the community. Our customers have a discerning palate who appreciate not only a great coffee, but are also conscious of its origins and how it is produced. We are abundantly aware of the needs of worldwide communities and have chosen to support the worldwide coffee community by only buying and serving our customers with 100% Fairtrade and Organic coffee.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Great coffee, though a little expensive. Fast service and lovely staff. Always busy, while can be taken as a negative and a positive. Hasn't stopped us returning.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Aonghus93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 211 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Called into this place for our breakfast and loved how clean the place was but was greeted with a dirty look from the waitress. We ordered our food and had to keep telling the waitress what we wanted. We went and got our table and my seventeen year old ordered a roll with no mayo but it came with mayo on it and when we asked for it to be changed we could see the waitress with more dirty looks. Then my 7 year old who had ordered a roll with no red sauce only a sausage in with butter came down with red sauce on it. More dirty looks later and we eventually got what we ordered. I didn't no I had to pay for dirty looks. Petty really. Poor staff going to ruin a nice place.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank johnkelly07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Thus place is always busy but the service is very fast. The sandwich menu is huge. Plenty of homemade cakes to chose from and great coffees

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank jeffereywise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Esquires is a fab place for lunch - lots of gluten free options and good for kids too! We go back as often as we can - love it!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MrsHepburn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Travelling from Dublin to Donegal we popped in here to break the journey and refuel.
Cafe was airy, efficient ( if the system seemed a bit complicated) and the grub was good
I'd a Cajun chicken sandwich and a lovely slice of apple pie
Back in car in 30 mins caffeined up and hunger at bay
Really liked it

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank ProfessorRathgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Esquires Coffee (Carrick-On-Shannon) also viewed

Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
 
Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
 
Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
 

Been to Esquires Coffee (Carrick-On-Shannon)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing