We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
343
145
82
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
343
145
82
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boardwalk cafe wedding venue lovely hotel the river wedding coordinator duck food was amazing function room reception area breakfast room top class breakfast was excellent residents bar from start to finish hen night would highly recommend this hotel well worth a visit
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 615 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Stayed 1 night in The Landmark Hotel. Front of house staff excellent. The girl from Manchester (sorry can't recall Name) was fantastic. Check in swift, rooms I feel need updating. They look a little tired at this stage. Breakfast was lovely, again woman fronting breakfast room was great. So friendly and welcoming. Although the rooms really need updating, I would stay here again due to friendliness and welcoming staff on site and location is great.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank MCR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Staff - The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. They allowed me to check in early at 9am which was a blessing as I am suffering from morning sickness. All the staff we met were lovely, friendly and helpful and we could not fault them at all.

Room - We were checked into a family room - it had a double bed, single bed and a sofa bed. Room was clean but needed updating as did the bathroom - cracks all around the bath with water pouring onto the floor while using the shower and shower curtain. The bath/shower is tiny even to stand, I was unable to take a bath due to the narrowness of it. The room was absolutely freezing - reception turned it on once requested but then it stopped working again. There is only 1 power point besides the tv and kettle - there is no power points beside the bed so needed to ask for an extension lead to do some work on laptop.

Sleep - As we were beside a connecting room, we could clearly hear the couple speaking and hear the television also during the night which is not ideal when you have to go to meetings early the next morning. As the weather was bad, the wind was whistling around our window which drove us mad trying to sleep.

Food - Very limited choice for breakfast if you are a non meat eater and have allergies. Very little fruit choices and no choice of milks. As for juice, water, grapefruit and orange.
Bar food was overly priced for what it was and not a lot of choice - Quality of the food is average. The menu is the same and never changed so when you are here for 3 nights plus, you should really walk down the town for something different and less expensive.

Wifi - The internet connection in rooms is dire, thankfully I brought my own portable wifi. Don't rely on this if you need to get some work done.

Overall, I wouldn't return to this hotel as I have stayed in places much nicer for less money and better quality food. The only plus this hotel has is that the staff are very welcoming and caring. With some TLC to the rooms and more food options, this hotel could be a great spot.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2015

Attended a wedding in the Hotel on Valentine's Day and have to say it was a fab venue from start to finish! Obviously the bride and groom put a lot of thought into the food and the atmosphere of their day - but the way the hotel delivered it was brill! On arrival, there was the usual reception of tea, coffee, scones/jam/cream and biscuits....but also an added treat of champagne, a bottled beer or a hot whiskey! Other nibbles included sandwiches, wraps and slices of pizza - all of which were lovely! The meal itself was brill! I've been to a lot of weddings and it is the 2nd best meal I ever had at a wedding (1st being down in Clare). The starter was boxty on a bed of cabbage with a potato and black pudding crocheqette, followed by the smoothest and tastiest vegetable soup. Main course was a choice of stuffed chicken or stuffed sea bass...some of our table got chicken with majority getting the fish. The fish looked fantastic and I'm told was delicious. I got the chicken and it was fab! Good size portions and plenty of wine! There was a trio of desserts and tea and coffee. Loved 2 of the 3 desserts and that's the only reason why this meal is coming 2nd to the one in Clare - it was a tight call! Staff throughout were professional and helpful -white glove/silverspoon service. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Gmt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

What a place to have celebrated our 50th Wedding Anniversary. Family and friends. Local Hotel. Everything from drinks reception to meal to private bar for an almighty sing song that lasted a long time. Thanks Ann Murphy for giving us exactly what we wanted. Thanks to kitchen for wonderful meal.Thank you Paul for your music.Thanks to everyone that sang (free)Anyone reading this will have no idea the night we had.It was incredible

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2015

This hotel in s a good place to stay if you are visiting Leitrim or on your way to Sligo etc and want to stop and linger on your way. It is a newest hotel and has a good coffee shop, bar and restaurant. The rooms are of a good size and well furnished. Decent sized bathroom towels too!!! The coffee shop is a sun trap, and there is a good choice on the menu in the bar. Breakfasts cooked to order, which makes a change from luke warm buffets. Staff seem to be local so very helpful re directions and things to do etc. Town small but busy and there is, of course, the option of boat trips on the Shannon. Can get busy at week ends

Room Tip: Second floor with view of river
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lynda e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews