We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing coffee and cake”
Review of Lena's Tea Room

Lena's Tea Room
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed August 28, 2018

we went here for a relaxing cup of tea and some cake after a walk, did not disappoint we have the orange cake and lime and coconut cake, both amazing

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 135 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

It is a lovely little tea shop with china cups and saucers but while having a coffee and cake with a friend. I observed a staff member scowl at a few small children, it was coming up to closing time and the place was pretty empty. The young children were hiding behind seats giggling at each other, but no way bother either myself or my friend. But a staff member did tell one child not to be running, fair enough health and safety but when that family left. We still had a coffee to drink. We didn’t eat the cake as I found mine was dry and my friend said her lemon cake was sickly sweet. The girl started to clear our dishes before we were even finished. The other staff member cashed up her till. Very obviously we were being hinted to leave and it was just after 5pm. Overall coffee was nice, interior was nice. Cakes we didn’t enjoy. Staff perhaps were having a bad day? But it wouldn’t encourage me to return again.,

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank AdellD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

I simply love this tea room. Quaint, cosy and quiet. The tea and cake aren’t bad either! A must when you are in Carrick on Shannon to be sure.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Treasa-from-Thornton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

This is a gorgeous little cafe... my sister and I enjoyed a catch up over some delicious cake and coffee recently.. it's a gem!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018

The staff provided sandwiches for 30 people for us to go on a picnic on Saturday. Great variety, well priced and really delicious. Everyone raving about their greaat lunch. Many thanks

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lena's Tea Room also viewed

Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
 
Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
 
Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
 

Been to Lena's Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing