We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, music and craic”

Beirnes of Battlebridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Just spent the weekend in battlebridge in our caravan, great atmosphere in Bernie’s Pub and a big beer garden with plenty of outdoor seating along with an outdoor fire and barbecue. Brilliant location on the banks of river Shannon and decent sized playground to keep the kids entertained! We ate in Bernie’s both nights, I had one of the best burgers I have ever tasted! Irish trad music on the Friday night was great too, will definitely be back

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank johnlavelle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 106 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2018

16 of us went to Beirne,s in Battlebridge for food last Saturday night and we weren't disappointed. We had walked Arigna mountain and we were all looking forward to some great grub. Home made burgers, steak baps, grilled salmon and great wine - we really had a great meal. TBeirnes is a really unique place - rustic by the river with modern food. We had a great night and we will be back

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bredamcdermott9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Visited at weekend for daughter's hen. We the two grannies an 16 hens had a wonderful time. Friendly clean good food and comfortable pods. Girls had their own 5 bedroom house which was beautiful. We stayed two nights there . EXCELLENT TIME. Thanks to all concerned.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank anneZ3234ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

As a some what regular to this establishment it's great to see it's popularity in the summer you still get fantastic service and great food. My favourite is the pulled pork. The music on Friday night's is traditional and lively my friends from overseas love the Irish charm of it

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank jeffereywise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

We have a boat on the Shannon & keep it in Athlone & have cruised the length of the Shannon & find it very hard to find anywhere that ticks all the boxes like the Beirnes. I have eaten there twice it's always been excellent.Visited the place again monday evening Next to us they weren't happy with their waiting and been rude to the member of the staff it just made me think well they must be not a human . We waited quite a while for our meal but the place was packed (maybe a fault is taking a lot of bookings at the same time?) but we were happy just sitting & having a drink as we didn't have a booking so my advice is book early.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beirnes of Battlebridge also viewed

Leitrim, Carrick-on-Shannon
Leitrim, Carrick-on-Shannon
 
Leitrim, Carrick-on-Shannon
Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
 
Leitrim, Carrick-on-Shannon
Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
 

Been to Beirnes of Battlebridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing