We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem in Leitrim”
other travellers have booked this property
Carrickport Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carrickport Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Carrickport Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jokmo
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem in Leitrim”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wonderful stay at Carrickport cottage last week. The weather was awful but thankfully Carrickport cottage has so much to offer and we still had a great holiday even though we couldn't go outside much! We were 4 adults and 4 kids ages 3,4,5 and 6 and the kids had so much fun in the games room upstairs. The house is so well equipped with everything that you could possibly need, definitely one of the nicest houses we've stayed in over the years. Very spacious, clean, homely and we'd love to visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admirerin
West Malling, United Kingdom
1 review
“We shall be back to Ireland”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage exceeded expectations....loved everything about it from the location, surroundings and comfort! It was well equipped with lots of extras (especially Harvey the dog who joined us whenever we were around.). I would definitely recommend Carrickport cottage!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review, we really appreciate it, thank you for taking the time to write it. Ourselves and Harvey would be more than happy to welcome you back to Carrickport cottage any day.
Take care, Helen, Keith and Harvey too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Carrickport Cottage. We hope to see you again in the future, take care, Helen and Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
apple032
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent spacious house, spotlessly clean. Perfect for families. We highly recommend it and will definitely return”
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a really enjoyable stay in Carrickport Cottage. Helen & Keith could not have been more helpful and friendly. The house is extremely well laid out and furnished with plenty of pots, pans, crockery etc. There was no shortage of turf and kindling if we wanted to light the lovely big stove although the central heating was very good even without the stove being lit. Every room was spotless, the beds were very comfortable and the blackout blinds a godsend when you don't want the children to wake up at the crack of dawn! The games room upstairs is perfect for both children and adults alike. The children really enjoyed the Tyre swings which were in the garden. Harvey and Tosh, their two lovely Golden Retrievers, were a big hit with all three children also as they were so friendly and playful. We had such a lovely surprise on arrival to find a bottle of wine and some nibbles in the Welcome Basket! A really nice touch which we certainly weren't expecting. We'll definitely come and stay in Carrickport Cottage again and have no hesitation in recommending it to any family, or indeed, a group of adults. Thank you Helen & Keith.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review, it was lovely to see you again and we look forward to welcoming you back someday,
Take care,
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dorota L
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for relaxing stay, highly recommended”
Reviewed January 25, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were group of 7 friends with doggies looking for place to spend quiet and relaxing New Years eve. Carrickport Cottage appeared to be a perfect place to do so.
House is very spacious, with 3 bedrooms that are lovely fitted to pleased every guest. There is also great entertainment room on the upper floor for evening team games. Despite cold weather outside cottage was really warm and fireplace makes the house even more cosy.
Great communication with the owner before the arrival and warm welcome received. We really enjoyed our stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
Dorota thank you so much for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and it was lovely to have met you.
Hope to see you again some day,
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikekaren...
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect Venue for Relaxing Time”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is our second visit as a family to this cottage in Ireland and once again it has not let us down.
We stayed for a four day trip and although the weather was not fantastic we had an excellent stay.
The communication prior to arrival and throughout the stay from the owners was excellent and accommodating - we would certainly recommend this place as it is very close to carrick on Shannon which has plenty of bars, restaurants, etc and the scenery around is fantastic !!
Overall 10/10 and would highly recommend !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for this wonderful reviewe, we really appreciate your kind words so much. We look forward to seeing you again,
Thanks,
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing