We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Extraordinary!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adare Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adare Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
155 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Extraordinary!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We loved everything about Adare Manor -- beautiful property, great accommodations, fantastic dining and pub, warm and friendly service, location, etc. It was a great experience. We highly recommend you visit.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCalIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,320
    248
    72
    31
    14
See reviews for
513
645
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Galway
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Spent a weekend here back in June. The hotel was nice but we found it very isolated and more like a compound than a hotel. The staff seemed to put more effort into keeping foreign visitors happy rather than us.

Very average stay and we were left feeling neglected and unwanted over other guests.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WillieEggery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed at Adare Manor for two nights while attending a wedding there. It is a beautiful place and the staff exceptional! The employees act like they LOVE working there. Food is excellent and the grounds well kept. A must stay place while in Ireland.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room in the back of the Manor. We had one and the bathroom window looked out on to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaT9053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Best place I've ever stayed!! Truly earned the 5 stars!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I hardly know where to start the compliments for Adare Manor! Our welcome was warm and sincere - even when I forgot in which name I reserved the room :). My cousin and her husband were right down the hall and both rooms in the manor were fantastic - 205 and 207! The bed, decor, linens and furniture were beautiful; the bathroom, the view - stunning!!! The staff were friendly, informative and a delight to talk with! A special hello to Ray - the nighttime shuttle and security man - thanks for being so special!

Breakfast was delicious - so many nice choices and the orange juice was great. We had dinner at the Carriage House on Good Friday; had wonderful meals, watched a little of the Masters and Mario was forthright and very accommodating. A great value. We loved the Tack room bar. Very comfortable and cozy - and the bartender was a character. One of the nights we were very lucky to be there for an impromptu session by the patrons - a magical moment!

The grounds were amazing. We felt we could have spent several days just exploring the property. The pride of the employees and ownership really shine! The Easter event on Saturday was fun! We didn't have any kids participating and we enjoyed it so much! We even received a little history while walking along with some of the Manor's staff.

We were so lucky to be able to stay for two nights - I hope we are all lucky enough to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

My sister-in-law and I had spent considerable time of the Villas’ website and pretty much knew what to expect. Our husbands on the other hand, went from room to room upon our arrival, blown away by our home for our Irish adventure, exclaiming: “We each have our own bathroom! There’s a fully lit bar AND a fireplace”! We must have looked like the Beverly Hillbillies. Our excitement was not so much the space and luxuries of the villas but of knowing how little we had paid for the accommodation! They were still finding features as we unpacked and settled in.

We were a little bit disappointed to find that we could not check in immediately upon our arrival at the Adare Manor that morning. But no matter, this gave us an opportunity to snoop in the library and some of the other main floor public rooms before venturing into the village.

We bought some provisions (read: cheese, scones and liquor) and saw the Adares famed thatched roof cottages of the pretty main street. We picked out which pubs we imagined spending future time at.

Even though we put 1200 kms on our comfortable Renault while in Ireland and hit almost every pub in Adare, we actually spent some wonderful time in the villa as well. We were all committed to rising early to get a good start on the day. My husband would put the coffee on (in truth it was the slowest and nosiest coffee maker I have ever encountered) but this would give us lots of time to sit in the “extra” room and talk about our day.

This room had one of the two ethernet connections and a sleeper couch. The main floor bath was adjoining and this could be a fourth bedroom. In the mean time, I dubbed it “the morning room”, influenced by the fact that we were staying on a Manor estate. The sun shone for half of our trip and when we did have it in the morning, it was more than welcome. The sunshine absolutely flooded into this cozy space.

The master bedroom, even though it faced west, was a beautiful buttery yellow and felt like sunshine even in the gloom. It is especially large with an extra reading chair and has the only bathtub of the four bathrooms.

The sun-room on the west of the house, became our gathering place when we got home from our day’s adventure and enjoyed our official “happy hour”. I say “official”, because pints were often enjoyed at a far earlier time-we were in Guinness country after all. I could only imagine what this room would be like in balmier weather with an evening breeze coming in through the two walls of windows.

The day that my husband and I spent on our own, we also were able to enjoy the back patio. This was on one of our sunny days and even though it was only 12 Celsius, the patio is sheltered and we swung our seats around to lift our faces to the sun.

The kitchen as fully equipped and with the provisions that were conveniently available in the village, we had some lovely tastes around our dining room table.

For more details and photos, please feel free to check out my blog post at:http://foodmusings.ca/food-travel/adare-manor-villas-part-1/

Room Tip: Choose a villa which faces east for am sun and have the pm sun in the sunroom on the back of the vil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockledge
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We arrived in Dublin with Sceptre Tours on March 31st. Stayed our first night in Dublin at the Maldron Hotel. The bus from the airport dropped us across the river and was easy to get around the city from this spot. $10 Euros round trip. The staff were helpful and the modern rooms where clean and comfy. Wonderful Breakfast was included. The next day we rode back to the airport to pick up our rental car. There was a problem, they had no cars. Asked if we could return the next day. After explaining our night was at the Adare Manor Villas , Dan Dooley rental found us a mini van ( they upgraded us without a charge and we were on our way.) time was 2 1/2 hours as stated to arrive in Adare. The Villas are wonderful. 3 bedrooms and 4 large baths. The kitchen was complete with every item needed. Kevin even gave us a dvd and movies are to be picked out at the Manor. We even did afternoon tea. Oh, what a sweet memory. The grounds are not to be missed. Ruins on the property and trails for walking in woods and fields.

From the Manor we could do day trips. Dingle , Ring of Kerry ( I do recommend letting Paddy Wagon do the driving) The Burren and Cliffs of Moher are within a few hours ride.

The only issue we had was with the $99.00 additional breakfast vouchers for 4 days and some attractions vouchers sold by Scepter Tours. The breakfast at the Heritage Center in Adare was one from a- b -c or d American menu. D was ham and cheese on a roll nothing else on the plate. One cup of coffee, no refills. We never even used the last voucher and would recommend you go to the market and purchase food. Or eat at the Manor, it would have been cheaper. Anything would be better than the 99 plan ( i really felt that we did not get 1/2 of our money worth on that purchase ( it was 400 for the 4 of us.)

Enough complaining.

The trip with wonderful and the people of ireland were warm and welcoming. the local pubs, Pat Collins and Sean Collins had good food, live music and friendly owners.

I would recommend Scepter Tours and Adare Manor Villas.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bb22bbRockledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
0.8 km away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
0.6 km away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
15.8 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
14.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
14.5 km away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Manor

Property: Adare Manor
Address: Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the lush heartlands of County Limerick, Adare Manor is one of Ireland's most evocative and spellbinding castle hotels. Steeped in exotic history and surrounded by medieval ruins, its 840-acre demesne is home to beautiful parklands, superb trout fishing on the river Maigue, and a renowned 18 hole championship golf course. Unique and individual accommodation, the best of contemporary Irish food in an incomparable setting, and the highest standards of modern hospitality are hallmarks of the Manor experience. Adare Manor is a 25 minute drive from Shannon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Adare Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Manor Hotel And Golf Resort
Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Adare
Adare Manor Resort
Adare Manor Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing