We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dated and very wedding orientated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Galway
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Dated and very wedding orientated”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed here for weekend with my wife some time back. This hotel is very much catered towards weddings and weddings only. The bar is small and the rooms are very dated.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillieEggery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsadare, Owner at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Many thanks for your review. As you haven't visited in a while, you have not had the opportunity to view so many of the decor improvements in our hotel over the last few months. This has seen works on our garden & Timmy Mac's Bistro as well as a number of our bedrooms. We are currently finishing our new restaurant. There are also plans to refurbish the lobby and some more bedrooms before the end of the year.

We are a popular wedding venue but we also cater for many family, corporate & other events as is evident from the other feedback submitted by other previous guests. We are sorry that this impacted on your visit but we assure you that we endeavour to host a memorable and enjoyable stay for all of our guests.

Thanking you again for your most valauble feedback which we have shared with all of our team.

Elaina and the team in Fitzgeralds Woodlands House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    935
    292
    104
    53
    31
See reviews for
511
424
18
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tralee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I can highly recommend this hotel and restaurant. I am diagnosed coeliac with 2 years and since have found dining out a struggle. My husband and i dined here sunday it was the best ever. The staff very well educated about the gluten free foods and very pleasant. We definately be back and to stay over the next time.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsadare, Owner at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Many thanks for your very kind & encouraging words. Over the years, we have placed gluten free catering very highly up on our catering services. In fact, many of our dishes & sauces are gluten free as a standard. We are very mindful when creating our menus to ensure that there is a good range of tasty gluten free dishes available.

Thanking you again for your very kind & much appreciated feedback.

Elaina Fitzgerald & the team in Fitzgeralds Woodlands House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rathmore, Kerry, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2012

A sincere thank you, Excellent Staff,so helpful, anything we asked for could be accommodated. The training room was great, the food was beautiful and the beds were not for leaving! And as for the spa and hair salon, what a wonderful escape & treat. We are delighted that we are booked in for June, September and December. Would recommend for business or just a great escape with everything one needs in one location! Linda O'Mahony

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaOMahony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsadare, Owner at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Many thanks Linda for your very kind feedback. It was our pleasure to host your very successful training event. We look forward to hosting you & your colleagues in June again.

Kind Regards

Mary, David, Elaina and the team in Fitzgeralds Woodlands House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I stayed on business over the last two days and met a fair cross-section of staff. I have to say that without exception they were pleasant with a strong customer service focus and that’s what makes the difference to me compared with competing establishments. I was impressed with the idea of the €25 local suppliers menu and the haddock & cabbage dish on that was as nice as I have eaten lately

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsadare, Owner at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Many thanks for your very kind feedback. As recent recipients of the only Guranteed Irish Award for a hotel in Limerick, we were delighted to introduce our Guaranteed Irish menu in Timmy Mac's Bistro souricng the best of local Irish produce for our guests.

We also appreciate your kind words on the friendliness of our staff.

Kind Regards

Elaina and the team in Fitzgeralds Woodlands House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stay there sunday 1st april. was attending dance in there ballroom. had a beautifull room and brillant meal. will be back again

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank briankelly1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adare
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Recently we hosted a large family get- together at home,but couldn't put everyone up to stay. So we suggested The Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel would be a good choice for accomadation. The reports back were great. Our nearest and dearest were looked after superbly, loved the rooms, enjoyed the leisure centre and were very impressed with the high standard of food. What really impressed them was the warm welcome and attentiveness of the staff.I would highly recommend this hotel, especially as I got great cudos for having suggested it!
Gay M

Room Tip: If you are coming for a rugby game in Limerick's Thomand Park, there is 'Park n Ride' av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muranoAdare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Busy family run hotel
Friendly staff
Great food in restaurant and at breakfast
Splash out and book a suite
Pool can get busy with kids - plan ahead

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
1.5 km away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
15.2 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
26.3 km away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
14.0 km away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
15.2 km away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel

Property: Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
Address: Limerick Rd, Knockanes, Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the edge of the beautifully, quaint village of Adare, Co. Limerick, the Fitzgeralds Woodlands House Hotel in Limerick, is owned and managed by the Fitzgerald Family. As a member of Irish Country Hotels, it is part of the first hotel group to be received Guaranteed Irish membership. The hotel features the Fáilte Ireland Award Winning, Revas Spa, one of the most popular Spa Hotels in Limerick, and a fully equipped gym and leisure centre.The hotel is ideal for leisure breaks in Ireland, convenient for conference meetings and not to mention a stunning venue for your wedding. Join us and let our family look after yours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline, LateRooms, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgeralds Woodlands Hotel
Fitzgeralds Woodlands Adare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing