We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$199
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,861)
Filter reviews
1,861 results
Traveller rating
1,245
379
138
63
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,245
379
138
63
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrevas spatimmy macskids clubfitzgerald familythermal suitewedding receptionleisure centretop classwould highly recommend this hotelfamily breakexcellent hotelfunction roomfrom start to finishstaff were so friendlywedding guestsfood was amazingwedding venue
Filter
Updating list...
1,563 - 1,568 of 1,861 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I can highly recommend this hotel and restaurant. I am diagnosed coeliac with 2 years and since have found dining out a struggle. My husband and i dined here sunday it was the best ever. The staff very well educated about the gluten free foods and very pleasant. We definately be back and to stay over the next time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsadare, Owner at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Many thanks for your very kind & encouraging words. Over the years, we have placed gluten free catering very highly up on our catering services. In fact, many of our dishes & sauces are gluten free as a standard. We are very mindful when creating our menus to ensure that there is a good range of tasty gluten free dishes available.

Thanking you again for your very kind & much appreciated feedback.

Elaina Fitzgerald & the team in Fitzgeralds Woodlands House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

A sincere thank you, Excellent Staff,so helpful, anything we asked for could be accommodated. The training room was great, the food was beautiful and the beds were not for leaving! And as for the spa and hair salon, what a wonderful escape & treat. We are delighted that we are booked in for June, September and December. Would recommend for business or just a great escape with everything one needs in one location! Linda O'Mahony

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaOMahony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsadare, Owner at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Many thanks Linda for your very kind feedback. It was our pleasure to host your very successful training event. We look forward to hosting you & your colleagues in June again.

Kind Regards

Mary, David, Elaina and the team in Fitzgeralds Woodlands House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I stayed on business over the last two days and met a fair cross-section of staff. I have to say that without exception they were pleasant with a strong customer service focus and that’s what makes the difference to me compared with competing establishments. I was impressed with the idea of the €25 local suppliers menu and the haddock & cabbage dish on that was as nice as I have eaten lately

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsadare, Owner at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Many thanks for your very kind feedback. As recent recipients of the only Guranteed Irish Award for a hotel in Limerick, we were delighted to introduce our Guaranteed Irish menu in Timmy Mac's Bistro souricng the best of local Irish produce for our guests.

We also appreciate your kind words on the friendliness of our staff.

Kind Regards

Elaina and the team in Fitzgeralds Woodlands House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stay there sunday 1st april. was attending dance in there ballroom. had a beautifull room and brillant meal. will be back again

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briankelly1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Recently we hosted a large family get- together at home,but couldn't put everyone up to stay. So we suggested The Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel would be a good choice for accomadation. The reports back were great. Our nearest and dearest were looked after superbly, loved the rooms, enjoyed the leisure centre and were very impressed with the high standard of food. What really impressed them was the warm welcome and attentiveness of the staff.I would highly recommend this hotel, especially as I got great cudos for having suggested it!
Gay M

Room Tip: If you are coming for a rugby game in Limerick's Thomand Park, there is 'Park n Ride' available from the hotel. What a great idea!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muranoAdare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews