We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and scenic”
Review of Seafield House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seafield House
Ranked #19 of 45 Clifden B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Seafield House is a clean, comfortable Bed and Breakfast with a wonderful breakfast and a warm, helpful hostess. The view out the large bedroom window was lovely and the walk behind the house on the cliffs is just spectacular. We enjoyed sitting in the living room to read in the evening since our room was a bit small for that. The Sky Road location is unforgettable and a highlight of our Ireland trip. We also loved Finn, the dog, who greeted us at the window each morning and evening. I happily recommend this lodging ! Gail

Room Tip: Our room, downstairs, was one of the smaller rooms but had a lovely picture window and a large bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2014

Beautiful setting which is a little way out of Clifden on a windy track which adds to the character of the place.The accommodation is very clean and comfortable with picturesque views from the bedroom window. The highlight of our stay was the excellent breakfast .So yummy! The hostess was welcoming and helpful with suggestions on where RTO dine .Well worth the trip along the track to arrive at the guest house.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Chosen because of its location on the wonderfully scenic Sky Road, we were equally impressed with the service and accommodation of Seafield House. A clean and comfortable room with ocean and rural views, together with a hearty breakfast and a very helpful host made our short stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Me and my wife stayed here in one room and my mum and auntie stayed in another room and we all agreed this was the best hotel we stayed at during our 5 nights in Ireland it is absolutely spotlessly clean the owners are very friendly the breakfast was great and the beds was comfortable and a great nights sleep, and beautiful surroundings, thank you we will definitely stay here again and will be recommending you to everyone,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emsy04mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We only had a one-week stay in Ireland and the Seafield House was among the best of the B&Bs we stayed at. Accommodations were comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding. We particularly enjoyed the short walk to the cliffs, which offered a spectacular view. Seafield House is well located; the Connemara National Park and other interesting destinations are only a short drive away. Don't miss Sinead's brown bread!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We chose the Seafield House because of the location near the "Wild Atlantic Way." Sinead could not have been more gracious. Kevin and Sinead's B&B is decorated with an air of sophistication, down to how the toilet paper is presented in the bathroom. Sinead was very helpful and her breakfast was the best we had through our Ireland trip. I love the Muesli Ireland has and she told me where to find it in Iidl. (I brought 4 bags, not boxes, home to the states too.) We stayed here 2 night to explore the beautiful Connemara area and Kylemore Abbey. I would totally recommend staying at the Seafield House, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Very winding road to get the Seafield but the views are amazing. Well worth the drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayLDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We had a wonderful time in this beautiful B&B. My husband and daughter and I only stayed one night, but I wish we had stayed longer. Sinead was a wonderful hostess and introduced us to the house and the area, recommending local sites and eateries. She was very gracious and the rooms were beautifully appointed. Our room upstairs had a spectacular view. Everything was clean and tidy and really outstanding. I highly recommend this stop. The road in is a bit challenging with the width of it, but it is well worth the effort.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alimwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clifden hotels
1.3 km away
Clifden Bay Lodge
Clifden Bay Lodge
#18 of 45 in Clifden
71 reviews
1.9 km away
Rockmount House
Rockmount House
#14 of 45 in Clifden
94 reviews
7.5 km away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
4.1 km away
Clifden Station House
5.5 km away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seafield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafield House

Address: Lower Sky Road, Clifden, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Clifden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Clifden
Price Range: $109 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seafield House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seafield House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing