We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
75
17
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
17
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky roadbeautiful locationwell worth the effortwild atlantic waysineadcliffshostessirelandconnemaratownhosts
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 96 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

Dramatic location with sweeping views. The property is modern with very nice comfortable rooms, welcoming hosts and good food. Nice walking out the door and an easy jaunt by car into town. A great place to stay as a base while exploring Connemara.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank traavelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights during our Irish road trip. We wanted to be close enough to the Connemara National Park, to have nice landscape around us and to be in a quiet place. We got it all !!!
On top of this the landlady (Sinead) is very friendly and welcoming!
Our family room was big and comfortable.
The choice of 3 breakfast (pancakes or Irish breakfast with 2 sorts of puddings or Connemara smoked salmon with scrambled eggs) is a very good idea and all is very tasty.
So do not hesitate to book here if you come to Clifden !
Photos below are taken on a beach at walking distance from the B & B.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank YLF Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2015

We stayed at the Seafield House for one night on our way to Clifden. The room was immaculately clean, and well appointed. Good breakfast, and a nice "yard" that takes you all the way to the sea cliffs with amazing views and sunsets. All that and a big, friendly dog named Finn! This is a beautiful part of the world.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2015

This time we stayed 2 nights in a triple with our daughter. It was wonderful and accommodations were very comfortable.. A path to the cliffs has been added and we were able to walk to view those cliffs as well. I am so happy we went again. Breath-taking views, wonderful hostess and delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alimwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2015

I stayed at Seafield House after booking through the tourist office. The Lower Sky Road was an experience but well worth the drive to this amazing B&B. The hosts were extremely friendly & helpful. The room was amazing with fantastic views across the estuary. It was a short drive to Clifden where I recommend you book your evening meal in advance. The Upper Sky Road was wider and had a view point where we watched the sun set. After a very comfortable sleep and a shower in a modern, very smart bathroom, I had the best breakfast I have ever tasted of smoked salmon & scrambled eggs. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Highly recommended. 10/10

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChristiePink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews