We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”
Review of Seafield House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seafield House
Ranked #19 of 45 Clifden B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We were first warmly welcomed by Finn (the beautiful and friendly golden retriever or golden labrador... I never can tell the difference). Finn was in the back garden while we were there. If you don't like dogs, no problem, he can't get near you unless you go to him. But he is a lovely affectionate dog.

We were then warmly welcomed by Sinead. She was helpful with local advice. The decor inside the hallway is simple and tasteful. Ideal.

Our room looked on the back garden and on the Atlantic ocean. The room was not very big but absolutely clean and well put together. Bed was comfortable.

A big one for me is shower pressure and water heat. Both were awesome. Best shower water pressure I have experienced in a long time.

Breakfast was delicious. Most Irish B&Bs serve sub-standard savoury puddings for breakfast but not this place. The pudding and other Irish breakfasts components were very tasty.

Thank you to both SInead & FInn!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back for an ocean view, at the front for a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warriormonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Dramatic location with sweeping views. The property is modern with very nice comfortable rooms, welcoming hosts and good food. Nice walking out the door and an easy jaunt by car into town. A great place to stay as a base while exploring Connemara.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank traavelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights during our Irish road trip. We wanted to be close enough to the Connemara National Park, to have nice landscape around us and to be in a quiet place. We got it all !!!
On top of this the landlady (Sinead) is very friendly and welcoming!
Our family room was big and comfortable.
The choice of 3 breakfast (pancakes or Irish breakfast with 2 sorts of puddings or Connemara smoked salmon with scrambled eggs) is a very good idea and all is very tasty.
So do not hesitate to book here if you come to Clifden !
Photos below are taken on a beach at walking distance from the B & B.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank YLF Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015

We stayed at the Seafield House for one night on our way to Clifden. The room was immaculately clean, and well appointed. Good breakfast, and a nice "yard" that takes you all the way to the sea cliffs with amazing views and sunsets. All that and a big, friendly dog named Finn! This is a beautiful part of the world.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

This time we stayed 2 nights in a triple with our daughter. It was wonderful and accommodations were very comfortable.. A path to the cliffs has been added and we were able to walk to view those cliffs as well. I am so happy we went again. Breath-taking views, wonderful hostess and delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alimwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I stayed at Seafield House after booking through the tourist office. The Lower Sky Road was an experience but well worth the drive to this amazing B&B. The hosts were extremely friendly & helpful. The room was amazing with fantastic views across the estuary. It was a short drive to Clifden where I recommend you book your evening meal in advance. The Upper Sky Road was wider and had a view point where we watched the sun set. After a very comfortable sleep and a shower in a modern, very smart bathroom, I had the best breakfast I have ever tasted of smoked salmon & scrambled eggs. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Highly recommended. 10/10

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChristiePink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We stayed for a single night. We arrived in a joyful speechless state of mind because we just toured the Sky Road with setting sun. Just stunning. The welcome of the owner and the B&B itself extended that great feeling. Everything just as it should be. Breakfast was just another highlight. Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vosjevos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clifden hotels
1.3 km away
Clifden Bay Lodge
Clifden Bay Lodge
#18 of 45 in Clifden
71 reviews
1.9 km away
Rockmount House
Rockmount House
#14 of 45 in Clifden
94 reviews
7.5 km away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
4.1 km away
Clifden Station House
5.5 km away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seafield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafield House

Address: Lower Sky Road, Clifden, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Clifden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Clifden
Price Range: $109 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seafield House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seafield House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing