We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
75
17
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
17
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky roadbeautiful locationwell worth the effortwild atlantic waysineadcliffshostessirelandconnemaratownhosts
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 96 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2017 via mobile

This was an excellent B&B with a huge bedroom. Sinead is a most welcoming host and the breakfast was great. She gave us really good advice on local restaurants. Easy parking on site. Highly recommended. Paul and Janet.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

stayed here with my sister for the Connemara Marathon. We arrived late but Sinead was so understanding and a great host. The room was spotless and it had the most amazing view in the morning.

The breakfast was so yum, porridge followed by scrambled eggs.

Really Great place to stay. Will be back to walk the skye Road.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank 202MaryO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Seafield House is a beautifully modern B&B with everything you could possibly need. Sinead was definitely the hostess with the mostess, very welcoming and not to mention a great cook. My pancakes and maple syrup were to die for. The room was spacious and the decor was lovely. The highlight for us was the short walk out the back of the house to the cliffs. We put our baby in the carrier and off we went. It took about 10 minutes and the scenery was breath taking. Their golden retriever is so friendly and getting to chat to him made my stay perfect. For anyone scared of dogs, don't worry, he is outside all the time and their back garden is fully enclosed with a fence so you are safe. Would highly recommend this beautiful home to anyone coming to Clifden.
18/9/16

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank sharonmcclurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016

We fully enjoyed our stay at Seafield House and Sinead is the perfect hostess; Our boys were able to play outside on the trampoline and we all developed a crush on their gorgeous dog Finn!
Lovely breakfast each morning and the genuine friendliness from Sinead made us feel literally at home!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Enjoyed 1 day and 2 nights at this lovely B&B in the Clifden area. Seafield House is about 6 KM from Clifden, but is perched close to an Atlantic cliff face and is on the Sky Road, which everyone that visits the area should take to experience the fabulous vistas. We had a small en-suite room with a double bed, free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV. There was a lounge for the guests with coffee/tea making station and lots of local information. We were also entertained by Finn the largest golden retriever I've ever seen, and so sweet. Great home cooked breakfast every morning that keeps you going until an early dinner, or a late snack and then a later dinner. Seafield definitely needs a return visit as there was much left unseen during this trip.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank love2travel055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews