We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awful location”
Review of Seafield House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seafield House
Ranked #18 of 45 Clifden B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Awful location avoid this B&B.really difficult to locate and the drive was terrifying on a really narrow lane with cliff drops and no barriers.really isolated ,the double room was tiny and so was ensuite, we left and booked in somewhere else.we wondered how guests who where not familiar with this place would be comfortable driving and would not even attempt it at night.susan,,,,,

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

This was an excellent B&B with a huge bedroom. Sinead is a most welcoming host and the breakfast was great. She gave us really good advice on local restaurants. Easy parking on site. Highly recommended. Paul and Janet.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

stayed here with my sister for the Connemara Marathon. We arrived late but Sinead was so understanding and a great host. The room was spotless and it had the most amazing view in the morning.

The breakfast was so yum, porridge followed by scrambled eggs.

Really Great place to stay. Will be back to walk the skye Road.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank 202MaryO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Seafield House is a beautifully modern B&B with everything you could possibly need. Sinead was definitely the hostess with the mostess, very welcoming and not to mention a great cook. My pancakes and maple syrup were to die for. The room was spacious and the decor was lovely. The highlight for us was the short walk out the back of the house to the cliffs. We put our baby in the carrier and off we went. It took about 10 minutes and the scenery was breath taking. Their golden retriever is so friendly and getting to chat to him made my stay perfect. For anyone scared of dogs, don't worry, he is outside all the time and their back garden is fully enclosed with a fence so you are safe. Would highly recommend this beautiful home to anyone coming to Clifden.
18/9/16

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank sharonmcclurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We fully enjoyed our stay at Seafield House and Sinead is the perfect hostess; Our boys were able to play outside on the trampoline and we all developed a crush on their gorgeous dog Finn!
Lovely breakfast each morning and the genuine friendliness from Sinead made us feel literally at home!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Enjoyed 1 day and 2 nights at this lovely B&B in the Clifden area. Seafield House is about 6 KM from Clifden, but is perched close to an Atlantic cliff face and is on the Sky Road, which everyone that visits the area should take to experience the fabulous vistas. We had a small en-suite room with a double bed, free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV. There was a lounge for the guests with coffee/tea making station and lots of local information. We were also entertained by Finn the largest golden retriever I've ever seen, and so sweet. Great home cooked breakfast every morning that keeps you going until an early dinner, or a late snack and then a later dinner. Seafield definitely needs a return visit as there was much left unseen during this trip.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank love2travel055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We stayed here for one night in a very spacious family room, two adults and two children 11 & 8. The rooms are modern and clean and the beds as comfy as your own! The boys were happy out as the WIFI had a great connection and was free. Unfortunately for us, the weather was not on our side so we didn't get to enjoy the full view along the sky road. The B&B is in a gorgeous location, 5 min drive outside Clifden right at the tip of the West Coat of Ireland. Sinéad our host was lovely from start to finish. We would definitely return!.

Room Tip: Family Room very spacious with couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginger2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clifden hotels
5.5 km away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
3.4 km away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
7.5 km away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Ben View House
Ben View House
#2 of 45 in Clifden
461 reviews
2.4 km away
Sharamore House B&B
Sharamore House B&B
#8 of 45 in Clifden
216 reviews
2.3 km away
Hillside Lodge
Hillside Lodge
#4 of 45 in Clifden
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seafield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafield House

Address: Lower Sky Road, Clifden, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Clifden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Clifden
Hotel Class:3 star — Seafield House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seafield House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing