We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great quality family accommodation in town”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living room & open plan Kitchen and Dining Room The Courtyard area outside No. 11
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Living Room
Living room & open plan Kitchen and Dining Room
The Courtyard area outside No. 11
Kitchen
Dining Room area
Staircase from ground floor to first floor and second floor
Open plan living room - First floor with french doors opening onto terrace area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 with Double bed and bathroom
The Bathroom of Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 with Double bed and Shower/toilet en suite
Bedroom 3 with Small Double bed and Shower/toilet en suite
Bedroom 4 with Double bed and Shower/toilet en suite
Bedroom 4 with Double bed and Shower/toilet en suite
The Shower Room of Bedroom 4
View from rear windows
First floor terrace - accessed through french doors from the living room/kitchen
Clifden beach and boat club 15 mins walk from No. 11
Location Map
View of Clifden from the Sky Road - 10 mins walk from No. 11
View from the famous Sky Road on a cloudy day
Roassadilisk beach - one of 6/7 beaches within 15 mins drive- great for swimming
Pony Trekking on the beaches at Ballyconneelly beside the Golf Club - 20 mins drive
One of our favourite local pubs
Clifden at dusk
View from one of the walks in Connemara National Park - 20 mins drive from No. 11
A scene from the street parade during Clifden Arts week - September annually
No.11 is located on the hugely popular Wild Atlantic Way
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Clifden, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
richardpo...
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great quality family accommodation in town”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed for two weeks in August with various members of our "grown up" family. We have stayed in and around Clifden many times over the last 20 years, but we found a real gem of a place this time round! Perfect accommodation. Central in town, with secure parking and well furnished throughout. Highly recommended for larger groups, but cosy enough if there are less of you. Hugh was an excellent, attentive (but unobtrusive) owner quite rightly proud of his property and the beautiful area of Connemara. We would definitely revisit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
To Jane, Richard and family,

Thank you for being smashing house guests! What an adventurous and friendly bunch you are! I would have enjoyed more of your company but couldn't keep up with your program....good for you.
Thank you also for leaving the house spotless after your stay - greatly appreciated.
If you ever come this way again... please let us know ...you will be very welcome.
My Highest Regards… Hugh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jf012016
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location for exploring beautiful Connemara”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely, well appointed town house in a central location in the picturesque town of Clifden. Hugh was a great host, contacting us prior to our arrival, meeting and showing us around the house and ensuring that we had everything we needed for our stay. The house is clean and comfortable with a lovely secure courtyard where the kids could play safely and enclosed parking was a great bonus. The welcome pack from Hugh was greatly appreciated as well as his advice on places to eat and visit. We were fortunate with the weather and our family had great holiday. You can be sure of a warm Irish welcome from Hugh!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanvibes
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great central location, 5star accommodation.”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Extremely comfortable, spacious accommodation, bright airy living area , tastefully decorated,all bedrooms on suite . Loved the crisp white bed linen, and fluffy white towels.5 star accommodation.
Location very central, near a good range of restaurants and pubs, beaches and a golf club not far away either.
Helpful advice on directions and local places of interest also on offer.
Will definitely return and recommend to friends.
Clifden is a very lively and friendly village/small tow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and high standard of the property
Liked least: Leaving after having a wonderful holiday
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katedaunt
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way,”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A really warm welcome from Hugh was a great start to a wonderful week in Clifden.
The house is so conveniently situated and a few minutes from retaurants pubs and shops of this delightful town,yet quiet and very private. There were six of us in this lovely house. Spotlessly clean and with everything of high quality and comfort. Hughwas a great host and ensured we had all the information to guide us around the locality. It was a great boon to have the gated secure parking for our cars as the town was busy during the festival .
The best house we have stayed in in Ireland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and Hugh!
Liked least: Not having more time there
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family holiday in Clifden”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we made our enquiry Hugh's communication was first class. On arrival the introduction to the local area was the invaluable, the best hidden away beaches, the eateries and bars and great places around the area to visit.
The apartment was wonderful, clean, modern and really comfortable the 4 spacious bedrooms all ensuite. The kitchen and dining room were perfect and the sitting room was an ideal cosy place to relax on an evening. The location was central to the whole town with secure parking.
I would definitely recommend the apartment to any would be visitors to Clifden, a great base to discover Connemara.
Thanks for an amazing stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
To Paula,John, Macy, Olivia and Family.
Thank you for being such smashing house Guests, and such happy visitors to our house and to Connemara...... You certainly did not let the unwelcome weather get the better of you.... I would have enjoyed more of your company but couldn't keep up with your program....good for you.
You left the house in great order.... very clean and ship shape...
Thanks again.... if you ever come this way again... please let us know ...you will be very welcome..... Up Yorkshire .... Hugh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenamcm...
Strabane, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect accommodation, perfect location, perfect owner!”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I recently spent one week in this fabulous townhouse. It was immaculately clean, fully equipped with EVERYTHING you could need (from extra towels to tinfoil!) and wonderfully situated in the centre of Clifden. Moreover, it was a very quiet location which was wonderful for sleeping children. There is also secure underground parking which was very convenient. The house is modern and very comfortable and the Wifi is excellent.

Overall, I would highly recommend this house and would definitely stay here again. Hugh, the owner, is wonderful and so welcoming and helpful! Thanks for everything Hugh, it was lovely to have met you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and overall excellent state of the house.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the house and the area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Hi there Laurie... Thank you for your very positive comments... I appreciate the "Good Word"..... And I was very happy and lucky to have you and your family as our guests... I'm sorry to have missed the "Cocktails and wines" evening.... but Breege was there and enjoyed the fun greatly.... Next year for sure.... You are wonderful guests and you will always enjoy a warm welcome here in West Connemara... Hugh....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing