We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Eileen B
Ireland

Jan stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 3, 2024via mobile
Glenbeigh Hotel while somewhat old style is very comfortable accommodation. Good breakfast. Excellent food served in bar from 13.00-21.00 daily. Excellent courteous and helpful staff at all times of day. I look forward to returning in the future
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: Plenty free parking available. I gather that in summer season reservations are good idea for bar...
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$303
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$303
  • eDreams
    C$303
  • Vio.com
    C$303
0.6 km from The Glenbeigh Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$190
  • Vio.com
    C$190
  • StayForLong
  • eDreams
    C$190
11.1 km from The Glenbeigh Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Vio.com
    C$365
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
11.4 km from The Glenbeigh Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$396
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$396
13.4 km from The Glenbeigh Hotel
Blick vom Haus auf die Dingle-Halbinsel
C$171
Fully refundable
    17.6 km from The Glenbeigh Hotel
    Free Wifi
    C$455
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      C$455
    • Hotels.com
      C$455
    • Vio.com
      C$455
    20.9 km from The Glenbeigh Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$316
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      C$317
    22.9 km from The Glenbeigh Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$462
    Fully refundable
    • StayForLong
    • Trip.com
    • Agoda.com
      C$462
    24.4 km from The Glenbeigh Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Glenbeigh
    Reviews (290)
    Filter reviews
    290 results
    Traveller rating
    193
    61
    14
    11
    11
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    193
    61
    14
    11
    11
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews ring of kerry old world charm family occasion would highly recommend this hotel top class bar food family run beautiful village lovely food dining room atmosphere ireland guinness piano fires tracy karena
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 290 reviews
    Reviewed January 27, 2024

    We celebrated my mother's 80th birthday in the dining room of the Glenbeigh Hotel this evening, all 18 family members. The food was amazing, from the starter to dessert, none of us could fault a thing, it was delicious. The service by both ladies who looked after us was so friendly and efficient. Thank you so much for making it a brilliant occasion.

    Room tip: The food and service is top class.
    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank STRAIGHTTALKERS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed January 18, 2024 via mobile

    My husband and I visited this Darling little hotel for one night. We got a deal on living social. One nights BB and an evening meal. It was ridiculously cheap at €89 and I wonder how they make anything on it.
    We had a standard double room which was snug but contained everything we needed and the furniture suited the age of the building. Clean bedding, a good size bathroom and plenty of hot water. The bath towels could have done being a bit bigger but we're OK and lovely and white. The bar downstairs was cosy with 2 open fires. Pleasant staff, no waiting to be served.
    The dinner was lovely. I had roast beef and himself had fish and chips. Breakfast was beautiful, served in the garden room. The whole place was very clean. I did find that the room was a bit chilly this morning. The phone in the room wasn't working, so I rang the hotel from my mobile at 7.20am to find out when the heating was coming on, but it just rang out.
    Our room was looking out on the main road but wasn't noisy at all.
    All in all, a lovely stay.

    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank minnihandbag
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed January 10, 2024

    Lovely old hotel, we had the large triple room. Great breakfast, only issue was the cold, appreciate it was mid winter and -1 degree outside but it wasn’t much warmer inside ! Would have been good to be able to turn the heating on or up !

    Room tip: Take a jumper !
    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank lynmN1124QK
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed January 8, 2024

    We stayed in one of the road-facing rooms on a great value Pigsback offer. If we went again, unless those rooms have been refurbished, we would upgrade to a more expensive room. As one would expect in a family run hotel refurbishment is an ongoing process and room 9 must be next on the list!
    However don't let that put you off-this hotel is super.
    The bed and linen were very comfortable but furniture is tired and needs replacing, as does the carpet.
    The check in was warm and welcoming.
    Bar restaurant was good with tasty, inexpensive food and plenty of outdoor seating for the summer.
    The dining room for breakfast was beautiful with some interesting artwork and a lovely view of the gardens.
    Breakfast offered lots of choice, was freshly cooked to order and food was of a good quality. All the staff we met were friendly and efficient.
    In summary go for one of the better rooms, then everything will be perfect.

    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank sailjerry
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 24, 2023 via mobile

    The hotel description says stunning. A better word to describe would be quaint. It’s very old. There are no elevators so be prepared to haul your luggage upstairs. There is limited staff to help and no one at the front desk. Dinner is served in the pub. The food was actually good.
    Room could use an update. The carpet very old and room smelled musty. No heat in the room but they did provide a space heater. They have one very small trash can in bathroom. Could use another trash receptacle in the room or one large one in the bathroom. To get around we used cabs. There are very few in this town so little bit pricey.

    Date of stay: September 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank euscarol
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews