We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ashley J

Amazing place to stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 9, 2024
This place was amazing the beds were comfortable the food was amazing and the staff were super friendly. The hotel was set in a very beautiful location the house keeping was super efficient. I would really recommend this place to anyone they are truly a 4 star establishment.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$299
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$299
  • Agoda.com
    C$299
  • eDreams
    C$299
0.6 km from The Glenbeigh Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
    26.0 km from The Glenbeigh Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    3.0 km from The Glenbeigh Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Glencurrah House
    C$156
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      C$156
    • Vio.com
      C$156
    • eDreams
      C$156
    1.3 km from The Glenbeigh Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Liosderrig House
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    26.0 km from The Glenbeigh Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Vio.com
    4.8 km from The Glenbeigh Hotel
    Bar/Lounge
    C$198
    • Vio.com
      C$198
    • Agoda.com
      C$198
    • eDreams
      C$198
    0.0 km from The Glenbeigh Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$370
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      C$370
    • Trip.com
      C$361
    • Hotels.com
      C$370
    6.1 km from The Glenbeigh Hotel
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    23.7 km from The Glenbeigh Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    24.2 km from The Glenbeigh Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Glenbeigh
    Reviews (290)
    Filter reviews
    290 results
    Traveller rating
    193
    61
    14
    11
    11
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    193
    61
    14
    11
    11
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews ring of kerry old world charm family occasion would highly recommend this hotel top class bar food family run beautiful village lovely food dining room atmosphere ireland guinness piano fires tracy karena
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 290 reviews
    Reviewed February 24, 2024

    Amazing amazing the rooms were beautiful and spotless the beds were so comfy i must say our welcome to the hotel was outstanding anything we needed was tended to i must also say our dinner and breakfast were the best i have had in a long time id say Michelin star to be honest the portions and the standard was incredible i will definitely be back thank you ever so much for a fantastic stay

    Room tip: Spotless and amazing food and service its very hard to get it all right but i must say they have an amazing team you have
    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Edeltrude S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed February 3, 2024 via mobile

    Glenbeigh Hotel while somewhat old style is very comfortable accommodation. Good breakfast. Excellent food served in bar from 13.00-21.00 daily. Excellent courteous and helpful staff at all times of day. I look forward to returning in the future

    Room tip: Plenty free parking available. I gather that in summer season reservations are good idea for bar food
    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank eileenb676
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed January 27, 2024

    We celebrated my mother's 80th birthday in the dining room of the Glenbeigh Hotel this evening, all 18 family members. The food was amazing, from the starter to dessert, none of us could fault a thing, it was delicious. The service by both ladies who looked after us was so friendly and efficient. Thank you so much for making it a brilliant occasion.

    Room tip: The food and service is top class.
    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank STRAIGHTTALKERS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed January 18, 2024 via mobile

    My husband and I visited this Darling little hotel for one night. We got a deal on living social. One nights BB and an evening meal. It was ridiculously cheap at €89 and I wonder how they make anything on it.
    We had a standard double room which was snug but contained everything we needed and the furniture suited the age of the building. Clean bedding, a good size bathroom and plenty of hot water. The bath towels could have done being a bit bigger but we're OK and lovely and white. The bar downstairs was cosy with 2 open fires. Pleasant staff, no waiting to be served.
    The dinner was lovely. I had roast beef and himself had fish and chips. Breakfast was beautiful, served in the garden room. The whole place was very clean. I did find that the room was a bit chilly this morning. The phone in the room wasn't working, so I rang the hotel from my mobile at 7.20am to find out when the heating was coming on, but it just rang out.
    Our room was looking out on the main road but wasn't noisy at all.
    All in all, a lovely stay.

    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank minnihandbag
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed January 10, 2024

    Lovely old hotel, we had the large triple room. Great breakfast, only issue was the cold, appreciate it was mid winter and -1 degree outside but it wasn’t much warmer inside ! Would have been good to be able to turn the heating on or up !

    Room tip: Take a jumper !
    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank lynmN1124QK
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews