We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JRT747
Buntingford, United Kingdom

Great little B&B

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 20, 2018via mobile
The car park is large with plenty of space and on arrival we were greeted by the owner.
We brought a dog and he was welcomed but please be advised there is a €10 charge for the dog which was not advised on the booking site.
The B&B is outside of the town but it is walkable in 5 minutes and it has a number of bars and restaurants.
The room is basic but clean and the bed comfortable.
The breakfast was additional at €10, it consisted of a cold buffet with juice, cereals and continental it also includes a cooked irish breakfast to order great quality and value must have set you up for the day.
Thanks
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
55
39
23
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
55
39
23
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 129 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2018

We are just back from a 5 day trip around Kerry and West Cork. We stayed here for our first 2 nights and it was such a nice relaxing place. The pictures don't do it justice. We had been driving for around 7 hours when we arrived here and we were exhausted, we got our room straight away and it was so cosy and warm and had everything we needed. It felt like home away from home. Eugene and Monica were great hosts and gave us tips on where to go and where to visit and rent bikes and were just so friendly. We had breakfast on the first morning which was nice. We had busy days planned so it was perfect to get back to our room in the evenings and have peace and quiet and be able to relax. The location is great 30 mins from Killarney and about an hour from Valentia Island ferry. 5 minute walk up the road and you have pubs and restaurants to choose from and Rossbeigh beach is within walking distance and we could see it from our room. For the price we paid for this accommodation it was really great. They have a TV room with cosy couches and a reading room with huge selection of books and gorgeous fire place. I will definitely be back on my next trip to Kerry.

Room tip: Shower was so good
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here while on a hiking trip up carrauntoohill mountain and a drive around the ring of kerry. The hotel was situated perfectly. We were both so tired and probably could have got grumpy easily if hotel wasn't good but we were pleasantly surprised. Room was very clean, comfy beds, tea and coffee and I got a very hot powerful shower (just what I needed!) beautiful restuarant walking distance up with road called rumours that we had a great meal in. Receptionist was a lovely girl who recommended where to eat and helped us with wifi. Would recommend if you need a cheap with everything you need for a few nights stay hotel :)

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rachel198927
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 15, 2018

Had to cancel outside of my own control and no communication from BnB. Very unfortunate as i had looked forward to seeing this part of the world. The owners clearly care more about profit than customer service.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayF827
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 5, 2018

This place was clean and the breakfast comparable to many other full Irish breakfasts offered in other hotels. However, that was as good it got here. It seemed like we were the only guests staying there the night we were there. Our room was very cold and when we asked if we could turn the heat on, discovered that it was centrally controlled and were told they would turn it on...it never was. The light in the bathroom malfunctioned the whole time - it would not stay on consistently, instead just constantly blinked on and off. We were also not given enough towels or blankets. The wifi was also very spotty. Overall, it was a very disappointing stay, especially considering that we paid the same price for another hotel on the same trip that was much much better.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Used this accomadation for trip to dooks golf club ,it was ideal ,just a short walk to pub and lovely home cooked breakfast, very knowledgeable hosts about golf.great value as rooms were very well priced ,it's five minutes drive from dooks.

Room tip: Second floor good.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank paul585
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews