We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
magscork
Cork, Ireland

Great value, great breakfast!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 5, 2018
I would echo the positive comments of the other reviewers. We were welcomed and given an early check in which was really handy, as we were going for a hike that afetrnoon. The room was simple but comfortable. The bed was comfortable too. The bathroom is small (room 3) but adequate.
I really loved the breakfast! The muesli was top quality (not Alpen!) The selection of cheeses, yogurt, cold meats and fruit was very good. We had the full Irish and the pancake options for breakfast and they were really good.
The staff are really friendly.
Overall it was a good experience, and I would recommend Kerry Ocean Lodge. Would saty here again.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$236
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    C$236
  • eDreams
    C$236
  • Agoda.com
    C$236
0.3 km from Kerry Ocean Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$217
C$190
  • Expedia.com
    C$217
  • Hotels.com
    C$217
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$217
10.8 km from Kerry Ocean Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$346
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$306
  • Agoda.com
    C$300
  • Hotels.com
    C$346
11.1 km from Kerry Ocean Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$395
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$395
13.5 km from Kerry Ocean Lodge
Blick vom Haus auf die Dingle-Halbinsel
C$171
Fully refundable
    17.3 km from Kerry Ocean Lodge
    Free Wifi
    C$132
    • Agoda.com
      C$132
    17.5 km from Kerry Ocean Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$158
    Fully refundable
    No fees just great deals
    • Booking.com
    19.7 km from Kerry Ocean Lodge
    C$336
    Fully refundable
      24.0 km from Kerry Ocean Lodge
      C$461
      Fully refundable
      • Priceline
        C$461
      • Agoda.com
        C$437
      • ZenHotels.com
        C$461
      24.7 km from Kerry Ocean Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Glenbeigh
      Reviews (129)
      Filter reviews
      129 results
      Traveller rating
      55
      39
      23
      8
      4
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      55
      39
      23
      8
      4
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      11 - 16 of 129 reviews
      Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

      We booked to stay here fairly last minute on our Ireland road trip and we were very pleased with our find! The lodge is in a perfect location to explore the Ring Of Kerry and has ample parking. We loved that Rossbeigh Beach was so nearby and would definitely recommend visiting there as it's so beautiful! The rooms were basic but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely both mornings and the staff were very pleasant. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely like to go back one day.

      Date of stay: July 2018
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank rhjmccauley
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

      We travelled with a group of 20 people to Kerry for a trip. The lodge is amazing, rooms are comfortable and spacious. Breakfast in the morning is top notch! There always hot water in the showers; which after a day of adventure is much appreciated. Would definitely recommend! Lovely place to stay!

      Date of stay: August 2018
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      1  Thank crina2018
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

      The car park is large with plenty of space and on arrival we were greeted by the owner.
      We brought a dog and he was welcomed but please be advised there is a €10 charge for the dog which was not advised on the booking site.
      The B&B is outside of the town but it is walkable in 5 minutes and it has a number of bars and restaurants.
      The room is basic but clean and the bed comfortable.
      The breakfast was additional at €10, it consisted of a cold buffet with juice, cereals and continental it also includes a cooked irish breakfast to order great quality and value must have set you up for the day.
      Thanks

      Date of stay: June 2018
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      1  Thank JRT747
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed May 22, 2018

      We are just back from a 5 day trip around Kerry and West Cork. We stayed here for our first 2 nights and it was such a nice relaxing place. The pictures don't do it justice. We had been driving for around 7 hours when we arrived here and we were exhausted, we got our room straight away and it was so cosy and warm and had everything we needed. It felt like home away from home. Eugene and Monica were great hosts and gave us tips on where to go and where to visit and rent bikes and were just so friendly. We had breakfast on the first morning which was nice. We had busy days planned so it was perfect to get back to our room in the evenings and have peace and quiet and be able to relax. The location is great 30 mins from Killarney and about an hour from Valentia Island ferry. 5 minute walk up the road and you have pubs and restaurants to choose from and Rossbeigh beach is within walking distance and we could see it from our room. For the price we paid for this accommodation it was really great. They have a TV room with cosy couches and a reading room with huge selection of books and gorgeous fire place. I will definitely be back on my next trip to Kerry.

      Room tip: Shower was so good
      Date of stay: May 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      1  Thank Laura M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

      We stayed here while on a hiking trip up carrauntoohill mountain and a drive around the ring of kerry. The hotel was situated perfectly. We were both so tired and probably could have got grumpy easily if hotel wasn't good but we were pleasantly surprised. Room was very clean, comfy beds, tea and coffee and I got a very hot powerful shower (just what I needed!) beautiful restuarant walking distance up with road called rumours that we had a great meal in. Receptionist was a lovely girl who recommended where to eat and helped us with wifi. Would recommend if you need a cheap with everything you need for a few nights stay hotel :)

      Date of stay: May 2018
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      2  Thank Rachel198927
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews