We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Charliestreet
Bristol, United Kingdom

Great find

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 21, 2018via mobile
Spotted this place by chance as it had a sign up with a good offer. We called in and it was an extra €10 each for breakfast which was well worth it. We were made very welcome our bedroom had a nice en suite and was clean & tidy. We would definitely recommend this place, ideal for doing the ring of Kerry.
Charlie & Diane
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Kerry Ocean Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
3.3 km from Kerry Ocean Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
    25.7 km from Kerry Ocean Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Liosderrig House
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    25.7 km from Kerry Ocean Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Kasteel aan de "Ring of Kerry"
    • Vio.com
    4.1 km from Kerry Ocean Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Glencurrah House
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    1.0 km from Kerry Ocean Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Vio.com
    5.1 km from Kerry Ocean Lodge
    Bar/Lounge
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    24.0 km from Kerry Ocean Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    24.5 km from Kerry Ocean Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Glenbeigh
    Reviews (129)
    Filter reviews
    129 results
    Traveller rating
    55
    39
    23
    8
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    55
    39
    23
    8
    4
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    10 - 15 of 129 reviews
    Reviewed September 5, 2018

    I would echo the positive comments of the other reviewers. We were welcomed and given an early check in which was really handy, as we were going for a hike that afetrnoon. The room was simple but comfortable. The bed was comfortable too. The bathroom is small (room 3) but adequate.
    I really loved the breakfast! The muesli was top quality (not Alpen!) The selection of cheeses, yogurt, cold meats and fruit was very good. We had the full Irish and the pancake options for breakfast and they were really good.
    The staff are really friendly.
    Overall it was a good experience, and I would recommend Kerry Ocean Lodge. Would saty here again.

    Date of stay: September 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank magscork
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

    We booked to stay here fairly last minute on our Ireland road trip and we were very pleased with our find! The lodge is in a perfect location to explore the Ring Of Kerry and has ample parking. We loved that Rossbeigh Beach was so nearby and would definitely recommend visiting there as it's so beautiful! The rooms were basic but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely both mornings and the staff were very pleasant. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely like to go back one day.

    Date of stay: July 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank rhjmccauley
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

    We travelled with a group of 20 people to Kerry for a trip. The lodge is amazing, rooms are comfortable and spacious. Breakfast in the morning is top notch! There always hot water in the showers; which after a day of adventure is much appreciated. Would definitely recommend! Lovely place to stay!

    Date of stay: August 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank crina2018
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

    The car park is large with plenty of space and on arrival we were greeted by the owner.
    We brought a dog and he was welcomed but please be advised there is a €10 charge for the dog which was not advised on the booking site.
    The B&B is outside of the town but it is walkable in 5 minutes and it has a number of bars and restaurants.
    The room is basic but clean and the bed comfortable.
    The breakfast was additional at €10, it consisted of a cold buffet with juice, cereals and continental it also includes a cooked irish breakfast to order great quality and value must have set you up for the day.
    Thanks

    Date of stay: June 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank JRT747
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed May 22, 2018

    We are just back from a 5 day trip around Kerry and West Cork. We stayed here for our first 2 nights and it was such a nice relaxing place. The pictures don't do it justice. We had been driving for around 7 hours when we arrived here and we were exhausted, we got our room straight away and it was so cosy and warm and had everything we needed. It felt like home away from home. Eugene and Monica were great hosts and gave us tips on where to go and where to visit and rent bikes and were just so friendly. We had breakfast on the first morning which was nice. We had busy days planned so it was perfect to get back to our room in the evenings and have peace and quiet and be able to relax. The location is great 30 mins from Killarney and about an hour from Valentia Island ferry. 5 minute walk up the road and you have pubs and restaurants to choose from and Rossbeigh beach is within walking distance and we could see it from our room. For the price we paid for this accommodation it was really great. They have a TV room with cosy couches and a reading room with huge selection of books and gorgeous fire place. I will definitely be back on my next trip to Kerry.

    Room tip: Shower was so good
    Date of stay: May 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Laura M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews