We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Billy M

Stay in Glenbeigh

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 26, 2021via mobile
Stayed two nights with friends in the Kerry Ocean Lodge, excellent value for money, room an facilities very good and the man looking after the place was an absolute gentleman, great location for exploring Kerry, will defo return.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$272
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$272
  • Agoda.com
    C$272
  • eDreams
    C$272
0.9 km from Kerry Ocean Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Glencurrah House
C$171
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$171
  • Vio.com
    C$171
  • eDreams
    C$171
1.0 km from Kerry Ocean Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$394
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$393
  • Trip.com
    C$373
  • Hotels.com
    C$394
5.8 km from Kerry Ocean Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
C$173
C$164
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$173
  • Tripadvisor
    C$164
  • eDreams
8.6 km from Kerry Ocean Lodge
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
C$354
  • Vio.com
    C$354
  • eDreams
    C$354
  • Agoda.com
    C$354
10.1 km from Kerry Ocean Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
    C$256
  • Hotels.com
    C$256
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$256
10.8 km from Kerry Ocean Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$238
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$238
  • Agoda.com
    C$207
  • Priceline
    C$230
11.1 km from Kerry Ocean Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
cosy rooms
C$210
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    C$210
  • Agoda.com
    C$210
  • eDreams
    C$210
11.1 km from Kerry Ocean Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Umgebung am Haus
C$164
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$164
  • eDreams
    C$164
  • StayForLong
12.0 km from Kerry Ocean Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Blick vom Haus auf die Dingle-Halbinsel
C$171
Fully refundable
    17.3 km from Kerry Ocean Lodge
    Free Wifi
    View more hotels in Glenbeigh
    Reviews (129)
    Filter reviews
    129 results
    Traveller rating
    55
    39
    23
    8
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    55
    39
    23
    8
    4
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 129 reviews
    Reviewed August 27, 2020

    This B&B is handily located in Glenbeigh just off the main road, walking distance to twp hotels with places to eat, Rossbeigh beach is very close by and it is a great base for exploring the ring of Kerry and beyond. The breakfast was great! The price of the B&B is fair for the accommodation provided. The power in the shower is incredible and the bathroom and room were clean. It was not our first stay in Kerry Ocean Lodge as we were there about 5 years previously and had no issues with the B&B at all. This time however we were in a different room, unfortunately the bed was very uncomfortable, the springs from the mattress were poking through, despite turning the mattress around it didn't improve, the bed was also very squeaky and loud. Overall the B&B was good and a fair amount was paid for the 4 days. We also didn't speak to the staff about the issue with the bed at the time as it seemed busy and we were unsure if we would be able to be moved. Overall I would return again for one night but would probably not stay longer than that if returning again.

    Date of stay: August 2020
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
    Thank swilson999
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 23, 2020

    Another wonderful stay at KOL. The warmth of welcome from the team has certainly not reduced despite their reassuringly strict adherence to Covid-19 guidelines. As always, breakfast was top class and the rooms were spotless. Looking forward to returning next summer.

    Date of stay: August 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank FontyB1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 23, 2020

    We felt a warm welcome here, amazing power shower, perfect for after a swim or walk at Rossbeigh beach. Vegetarian breakfast was delicious and great coffee. We will be back again next year, thanks to all the staff who took great care of us.

    Date of stay: August 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank S6909LYlorraineb
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 9, 2020

    The king of the B&B
    Spent four nights
    Great location

    Clean and tidy rooms, great showers after a hard day in the mountains
    And the best breakfast you will find anywhere for €10

    Staff friendly and full of craic

    We will be back.
    Thank you

    Date of stay: August 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    2  Thank U3427ZFdanp
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 13, 2020 via mobile

    "Sent by gods" complete by chance we had to stay somewhere on our way to dingle from west cork . We got last room ( single) and me and my friend had to choose who sleeping on the floor... a great surprise after agreeing to take the room a lovely gentleman and a lady brought another bed . We really appreciate it , had a hot shower and great sleep, in clean warm room . Beautiful spot , lovely service and bit of kindness will make us come back in a heart bit !!

    Date of stay: July 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank foodlovaa
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews