We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sneem Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$269
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Butler Arms Hotel(Waterville)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beara Coast Hotel(Castletownbere)
US$146
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
745
307
71
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
307
71
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsring of kerrysea viewhotel doglovely hotelrooms are hugeself cateringwashing machinewedding venuebuffet stylelast weekendfew minutes walkwould highly recommend this hotelthree nightstop classbreakfast and dinnerwedding receptionfrom start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
893 - 898 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Lovely modern, clean hotel. Staff were very helpful. Rooms were spacious. Food was yummy. View was amazing. Not sure what else you need really!
Would not hesitate to recommend it. In fact, I've just booked a break here for my parents too.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a sea view. We upgraded to the sea view suite with balcony, which was lovely.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsSull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

The staff, the the owner and the location make this hotel. The wonderful setting, make this place the relaxing and rejuvenating place it is. The warm welcome, the want to chat, to help, to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing it can be, all add up. We just love this hotel for the lovely food and service. The views from the room were just so beautiful and make you feel in another world. It is no wonder guests want to return here again and again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EileenG337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed at Sneem hotel TWICE!
The check-in was seemless and there was plenty of parking right out front.
We were there for a wedding the first time and they accommodated an early check-in no hassle, The rooms are spacious, very comfortable, quite luxourious and a real treat.
The food was quite nice but nothing special.
The view at the back of the hotel was spectacular and perfect for a wedding!
The second time we stayed for a random two night break, dinner and breakfast included. Perfectly a storm had just begun and had we had to stay put - it was so relaxing Chess & other board games by the fire!

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Regina1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We were absolutely thrilled to find this hidden gem in Sneem. The hotel is really gorgeous, and will definitely be recommending to friends. Rooms are lovely, spacious and bright. We had food outside one lunch time overlooking the lake and was such a lovely, relaxing setting, and was such a relief to be served decent food. Hotel location to Sneem village on the Ring of Kerry is perfect. Louis and his staff couldn't have made us feel more welcome and we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Have 'easy access' rooms for people with mobility restrictions
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IrishGirlAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Hi , We stayed at the Sneem Hotel in September 2011 and can not find a hotel to beat it. It was just fab, Food was the nicest we have had in a long time. The Rooms were so relaxing, the Staff were super and nothing was in anyway a diffculty for them, but then again we had to ask for nothing as our every need was met. I have told everybody who will listen to me rave about this hotel and how good it was . Dont worry I am pretty difficult to be so impressed . But we cant wait to go back
thank you
Tom , Anne
kilkenny

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maryanne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews