We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Plenty for everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sneem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sneem Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sneem
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Plenty for everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed here for a few days in November last for my brothers wedding. Most of us stayed in the apartments, which was great as we had plenty of space. We were very lucky with the weather and made good use of the complimentary kayaking and cycling on offer, kids and adults alike had a great time! Staff were friendly and accomodating, because we were in the apartments we didn't have huge interaction with them but when in the bar/restaurant/lobby all staff were polite and smiling, difficult sometimes when the kids keep blowing out the candles on the tables! Overall a great holiday had by all, well done everyone and thank you for a memorable holiday. Will be back!

Room Tip: Apartments are best if you're staying for a few days or a week, a place like this it'd be an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    283
    56
    19
    14
See reviews for
272
518
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Lovely modern, clean hotel. Staff were very helpful. Rooms were spacious. Food was yummy. View was amazing. Not sure what else you need really!
Would not hesitate to recommend it. In fact, I've just booked a break here for my parents too.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a sea view. We upgraded to the sea view suite with balcony, which was lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsSull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

The staff, the the owner and the location make this hotel. The wonderful setting, make this place the relaxing and rejuvenating place it is. The warm welcome, the want to chat, to help, to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing it can be, all add up. We just love this hotel for the lovely food and service. The views from the room were just so beautiful and make you feel in another world. It is no wonder guests want to return here again and again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed at Sneem hotel TWICE!
The check-in was seemless and there was plenty of parking right out front.
We were there for a wedding the first time and they accommodated an early check-in no hassle, The rooms are spacious, very comfortable, quite luxourious and a real treat.
The food was quite nice but nothing special.
The view at the back of the hotel was spectacular and perfect for a wedding!
The second time we stayed for a random two night break, dinner and breakfast included. Perfectly a storm had just begun and had we had to stay put - it was so relaxing Chess & other board games by the fire!

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Regina1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irish Girl
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We were absolutely thrilled to find this hidden gem in Sneem. The hotel is really gorgeous, and will definitely be recommending to friends. Rooms are lovely, spacious and bright. We had food outside one lunch time overlooking the lake and was such a lovely, relaxing setting, and was such a relief to be served decent food. Hotel location to Sneem village on the Ring of Kerry is perfect. Louis and his staff couldn't have made us feel more welcome and we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Have 'easy access' rooms for people with mobility restrictions
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IrishGirlAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Hi , We stayed at the Sneem Hotel in September 2011 and can not find a hotel to beat it. It was just fab, Food was the nicest we have had in a long time. The Rooms were so relaxing, the Staff were super and nothing was in anyway a diffculty for them, but then again we had to ask for nothing as our every need was met. I have told everybody who will listen to me rave about this hotel and how good it was . Dont worry I am pretty difficult to be so impressed . But we cant wait to go back
thank you
Tom , Anne
kilkenny

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maryanne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights at end of Dec. Gorgeous gorgeous apartment - 2 bedr, 2 bathr, fully fitted kitchen and great balcony. Just a pity the weather wasn't good enough to sit there...

Staff were the nicest staff we have ever come across, anywhere. Really nice and friendly and so easy to deal with.

There is a little shop in hotel from 10am to 2pm selling the bare essentials. Its about 1km (ish) walk into Sneem.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sneem
2.6 km away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
21.8 km away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
23.5 km away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 km away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,009 reviews
34.3 km away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
21.9 km away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sneem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sneem Hotel

Property: Sneem Hotel
Address: Goldens Cove, Sneem, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Sneem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sneem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sneem Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Otel, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sneem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing