We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bridget L

Caitins - A Charming Bed and Breakfast and Pub!

Review of Caitins
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 17, 2023
Caitins, a family-owned bed and breakfast and pub along the Ring of Kerry, offers a delightful experience. With its convenient location and breathtaking views of the Atlantic, we stopped by for a pint and enjoyed lively music after dinner. The friendly owners recommended the must-see sheepdog trials, adding to the charm of our visit. Caitins is a gem that combines comfortable accommodations, a welcoming pub atmosphere, and memorable experiences along the Ring of Kerry.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$268
  • Hotels.com
14.1 km from Caitins
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
13.0 km from Caitins
Free Wifi
Free parking
    14.8 km from Caitins
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    1.9 km from Caitins
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Vio.com
    • Trip.com
    • StayForLong
    15.9 km from Caitins
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    15.7 km from Caitins
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    13.6 km from Caitins
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • ZenHotels.com
    19.5 km from Caitins
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    John D's Bar
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    15.5 km from Caitins
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
    • Lol.travel
    • StayForLong
    17.4 km from Caitins
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Cahersiveen
    Reviews (63)
    Filter reviews
    63 results
    Traveller rating
    48
    9
    3
    3
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    48
    9
    3
    3
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews bed apartment ring of kerry dingle bay sing song jack ireland
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 63 reviews
    Reviewed July 7, 2023

    My family and I were wrapping up a long drive around the Ring of Kerry and came upon an unassuming establishment on the side of the roadway; the first we’d seen in kilometers. My mom had to use the toilet and father wanted a pint. So we ventured inside. Boy, I don’t think we could have found a better place to stop. Caitins is a true embodiment of the quintessential Irish charm. Jack, the cheery bartender, immediately fixed us all up a fresh pint of Guinness as he welcomed us in with an assured smile. It was as if he had read our minds. We settled in the corner table and quite literally, “took a load off”. The view of Dingle Bay was immaculate. A truly stunning overlook. The artwork and trinkets throughout the building offered both a historic and tangible outlook into the true Irish heritage. The lodging was clean, comfortable and cozy. Perfect for a nights stay while exploring the Wild Atlantic Way. All in all, this was a wonderful experience and we could not recommend it enough.

    Date of stay: June 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Henry L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed May 13, 2023

    I went with a friend on a hiking trip, and we stayed in 5 very nice places between England, Wales and Ireland. Caitin's had the best of everything. The bathroom was the cleanest and best-equipped of all of them, and the beds were the most comfortable. And there is no competition for the view of Dingle Bay. I was prepared to sacrifice some comfort in light of the reasonable rates, but it was not necessary at all. This place is outstanding in every way.

    Date of stay: May 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Mark O
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed January 22, 2023 via mobile

    Lucky to have stayed here during the off peak season, location couldn't of been better, situated at the start of the Ring of Kerry.

    We stayed in a 2 bed apartment with scenic views of the coastline (see photo taken from the kitchen of the apartment).

    Highly recommend here for the location, quality and local hospitality. Ask for Jack who won't hesitate to help you plan your journey and provide key insights into the local area and Kerry as a whole.

    Room tip: Parking is secure on site. Caitins pub is an extension to a local amenities store 2 mile away, includes gift shop, fuel (with electric car ports) and essentials.
    Date of stay: January 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank C5923QGtimothyc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 18, 2022

    We stayed here while walking the Kerry Way. Downstairs is a good old style Irish pub. If you’re lucky there might be a singsong going or if not just start one yourself. The room we had slept four and was up the top of the house. The bed was sooooooo comfy. Room was spic and span and looked to have been recently done up. Really lovely.
    Stunning views of the sea.
    Brekkie was a help yourself continental and there was loads to choose from.
    Highly recommend this place to stay.
    Sinéad Hamill - Dublin

    Date of stay: September 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank thenid
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 19, 2021

    Our 5th or 6th time in this great spot. Delivers every time, great scenery, lovely accommodation, great food. Our host, Jack, as always , goes above and beyond. Makes a lovely Irish coffee too 😁. Would definitely recommend a visit

    Date of stay: August 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank PeterOCall
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews