We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house and great host”
other travellers have booked this property
The View With A Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The View With A Room
Captain's Table & Sitting Room Looking Out To Sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
The View With A Room
Captain's Table & Sitting Room
Looking Out To Sea
Roof Terrace with panoramic views of Cork Harbour
Kitchen with granite worktops
Master Bedroom
En-suite bathroom
Bedroom No 2
Bedroom No 3
Bathroom No 2
Sunny Cobh
Harbour View
Ships passing
Colourful Cobh
The former White Star Line Offices now the Titantic Bar and Restaurant
Looking out to sea
Shiver me timbers !
Some American friends arrive in their own transport ! USS Leyte Gulf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cobh, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nardix201...
Milan, Italy
1 review
“Wonderful house and great host”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We went to Waterford Penthouse and were amazed by the house and its view. The house is really clean and has everything you need. The kitchen and the living room have a wonderful view on the seaside and of Cobh: eating in front of that was really great! Ken was really nice! Since we arrived in the evening, he bought us coffee, milk and tea for the breakfast. He also helped us with suggestions about where to go in Cobh and also nearby. We wish to come back and we would definitely recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
We're always pleased to welcome visitors from around the world,including guests from Italy.
We're so glad you enjoyed The Waterfront Penthouse and sunny Cobh.
And grazie for the great review !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob G
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent accomodations and we would recommend to anyone traveling to Ireland”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We rented the Penthouse hoping it would be as good as it looked when we arrived.

The property was exacty as shown!

Excellent place to stay and we were very pleased with the ammenities and close proximity to Cobh.

Owner meet us and was excellent to deal with!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2014
Glad to hear our visitors from across the pond enjoyed their stay at The Waterfront Penthouse and that you had a fun time in Cobh. Thanks for the positive review - we really do appreciate it.Come back soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coryh330
Orillia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Time”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This apartment exceeded our expectations! The view from the balcony was our favourite part. The furnishings were very comfortable & the kitchen was very well stocked! Ken was a great host & was very helpful with information about the area. Renting this apartment was the best decision for our holiday!
Don't miss the Roaring Donkey & tell Mick hello from Canada!
Thanks for everything Ken, we had great time!
From the Horsley's

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2014
Glad to hear you had a great time at The waterfront Penthouse and that you enjoyed the craic in Cobh. Mick from the Roaring Donkey sends his regards and hopes everyone is well.Thanks for the great review - we really do appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran S
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best breakfast view by far”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here back in April. Beautifully clean apartment with great views over Cobh harbour. There was a big Navy ship in when we were there and the children enjoyed using the binoculars supplied to look at the boats.
Cobh itself is a great location and the apartment was ideal for tourists. The satellite tv kept the children happy and there are ample shops and eateries in the town.
The aartments entrance foyers could be nicer, but that didnt detract from a beautifully well equipped apartment and very helpful owner. Thanks Ken

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our apartment and we're so glad you had a great time in Cobh.We're pleased you enjoyed the breakfast view from our captain's table which was specifically made for us by a local boat-builder.Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A
2 reviews
“Good location with very nice view”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The penthouse is held in a modern style. Even though located at the harbour, it is quiet and comfortable. The view on the cruise liners from the flat is indeed impressive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: central location ideal for trips into the south of Ireland
Liked least: The kitchen is not equipped for people who want to cook themselves
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
Thank you for reviewing The Waterfront Penthouse and we're glad you enjoyed the spectacular views - Cobh is a lively town when the cruise ships are docked and the sun is out !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about it
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jun 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review The Waterfront Penthouse and we're delighted you enjoyed your first visit to the Emerald Isle.Come back soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, the comfort, the view - everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2014
Thank you so much for you kind words - Mairead and I really do appreciate the feedback we get from our guests.
Glad you enjoyed your time in our town and soaked up the atmosphere when the cruise ships arrived.
Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing