We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,007)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveller rating
730
203
38
14
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
203
38
14
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese restaurant box of chocolates cosy bar every morning fresh scones cobh harbour fishing trip great view lovely staff top floor steep hill home away from home lovely touch open fire couldn't do enough would highly recommend this hotel fantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here in November. The staff are extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

WiFi was excellent throughout the hotel.
Breakfast in the hotel was cooked fresh and was very tasty. My wife is vegetarian and was very satisfied with her meal.

We stayed on the top floor which had excellent views of cobh.

Would recommend staying here

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVista Hote... C, Receptionist at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2016

Hello Anthony C,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us here at the Bellavista Hotel, thank you for the kind comments regarding the team here in the hotel we are happy to help :) We are delighted you and your wife both enjoyed our freshly cooked to order breakfast along with our buffet table. There is beautiful panoramic views from the top floor over Cork Harbour and the Cathedral.

We are all delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

I just had to write a review as I realized I could not fault this hotel. We had previously stated here in an apartment in 2014 and when we were planning on visiting Cobh again it had to be Bella Vista again. My partner, two young children and I were treated to a night stay here which we thoroughly enjoyed. The room was lovely with comfortable beds, a big bathroom with a walk in shower and Harbour views. The room and hotel were spotlessly clean. The restaurant where we had our breakfast the next morning was nice and modern and the breakfast was cooked to perfection and they had breads, juices, cereals, fruits and yoghurts too. They even accommodated my requests for my young children with no problems and they didn't even seem to mind the mess they inevitably left behind! All the staff are so friendly and welcoming and I highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JenDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVista Hote... C, Receptionist at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Hello JenDublin_Ireland,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us here at the Bellavista Hotel and such a nice review at that, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your liking , one of the biggest factors we pride ourselves in is to make sure our guests feel at home from the minute they arrive to check in and we are delighted to read that our home from home feeling has shone through in you. We were delighted to look after you and your family and we look forward to welcoming you all back again in the near future.

We hope Santa will be good to all .

Kind regards,

Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

We have visited Cobh for the last 6 years now and stay in the Bella Visa hotel every year . We hire out their well equipped fast fishing boats . It's a great place to stay and fish . They have a great Chinese restaurant in the Hotel serving the best of food after a day out on the water . It's a great location and the prices are very good . The hotel is spotless and there is a great view when having breakfast looking out on the harbour . We will be back every year

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Connector285020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVista Hote... C, Receptionist at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Hello JP,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay here with us at the Bellavista Hotel, JP it is always nice to see a return guest coming back to us and we will be looking forward to welcoming you again for the 7th year on the water with our self drive boats to do some fishing. We are lucky we have magnificent views from the hotel and it is a dream to sit and have breakfast and gaze out the Harbour from our dining room.

I have passed on all your kind comments to all the other members of the team here in the hotel. We hope you had a pleasant trip home.

JP we all look forward to welcoming you back in 2017 for another year of fun on the water!!

Kind regards,

Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2016

We've stayed in any hotels & have been pleased when first entering the room but this was more of a WOW! The bathroom was as big as some of the hotel rooms we've stayed in...The room was full of character & the self catering facilities were excellent.
I'm looking forward to a return visit soon.

Room tip: Room 2 highly recommended
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertkWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVista Hote... C, Receptionist at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Hello RobertkWales,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay here with us at the Bellavista Hotel, we are thrilled to hear everything was to your liking!!

We are delighted to hear we WOWED you it means alot to us to hear that. I have passed on your kind comments to all the other members of the team here at Bellavista, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

We hope you had a safe and pleasant journey hope and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bellavista in the near future.

Kind regards,

Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2016

My Mum and I stayed here on Wednesday 9th November, it was truly a wonderful experience as always. Mark on reception checked us in super fast, escorted us to our room, the room was a great size with huge double beds. We had our dinner in the bar, could have ate in the restaurant, but John the bar man was great company and kept the fire well stacked for the night. Breakfast the next morning was fit for a King plenty of variety. Will be back very soon thank you to all the wonderful staff.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVista Hote... C, Receptionist at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Hello rebecca R,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay here with us at the Bellavista Hotel, we are delighted both you and your mum enjoyed your stay here with us. I will be sure to pass on your regards to Mark and John they will be delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, there is nothing more homely than the glow and the heat from the open fire.

We look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,

Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews