We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Relaxing Base to Explore Baltimore”
other travellers have booked this property
Baltimore Holiday homes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Baltimore Holiday homes
View from house Stove/Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Baltimore Holiday homes
View from house
Stove/Living area
Kitchen/Dining area
Kitchen
Downstairs bedroom
Back of house
Triple room
Single bed in upstairs triple bedroom
Upstairs double room
Upstairs bathroom
Downstairs WC
Grounds of holiday home
Green area in front of house
Glimpse of the village
Village playground
Kids getting ready for Sailing Class
Hare Island near Baltimore
View of houses from across the bay
Grounds of holiday homes
Green area in front of house
View from the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Baltimore, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
littlemis...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Beautiful Relaxing Base to Explore Baltimore”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This holiday home is the perfect place to stay whilst exploring Baltimore and the surrounding area. The house itself is cosy and nicely decorated, with lots of little touches to make your stay more comfortable. The views are beautiful and calming. There are lovely walks and Baltimore village is only a short stroll down the hill. Here, we found several nice pubs and restaurants looking over the harbour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we aim to make people feel at home and enjoy their stay and we do hope you return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meath
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Thanks so much for your review and we are Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back in the future .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea s
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“adams island”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The house is in a lovely location with beautiful views of baltimore. It is comfortable and homely. Casey's hotel is well worth a visit and is only 100 yards away. It serves good food and on Tuesday and Saturday there is live music.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our holiday home and found it comfy and homely,Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we hope you will come back to stay with us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Adam's Island wasn't our holiday retreat!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Baltimore is an idealic location for exploring the islands. Great place! The house was most disappointing, with a poor standard of cleanliness and kitchen appliances in need of updating. Linen is provided but be aware there are no towels. Nobody was at the property to meet us on arrival and no instructions were left ..... we struggled to familiarise ourselves with the basics eg turning on the heating, unlocking/locking the doors. We were asked to pay in full prior to our stay .... we would recommend that you see the property first to check it meets your standards. Whilst the location was ideal with so much to do, 'Adam's Island' really wasn't the holiday retreat we were expecting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our holiday home. We pride ourselves on high standards with a lot of repeat guests.

I was very surprised to hear you felt the kitchen was not cleaned adequately as our cleaning is always done professionally and to a very high standard and wish you had informed me on arrival as I would have dealt with this immediately but as you only told me about this after you had returned home you didn't give me the opportunity to remedy it.

We do say in our advert that towels are not supplied.

Full instructions re house keys are always given directly to the guest prior to arrival as had been done on this occasion. we do not meet guests on arrival, to allow flexibility of arrival time for their convenience. During your stay when you had an issue with the key I immediately had a new key delivered to you at your earliest convenience.

A fact sheet explaining the controls of heating etc is included in the guest information folder.

I do hope you understand that we always do our best to rectify any issues for our guests during their stay however we cannot do so if we are not notified whilst the guest is staying at the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed 16 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was very comfortable, it had everything one could possibly need, and the location was perfect!
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we always try and ensure every guest has a Super holiday and feels at home while they stay in our holiday home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast
Reviewed 2 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position, cleanliness, friendliness of owner.
Liked least: Leaving after our stay!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and most people appreciate having lots of books and dvds for relaxing days here if you just want to chill and look out at the sea, We hope we will welcome you all back in the Future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing