We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most relaxing part of our vacation!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Coatguard Cottages, Schull Harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Coatguard Cottages, Schull Harbour
Direct view of Coatguard Cottages from the water Close up of front of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
View of Coatguard Cottages, Schull Harbour
Direct view of Coatguard Cottages from the water
Close up of front of house
Back garden
Sitting room
Kitchen
Dining table in kitchen
Sitting room
Master bedroom with en suite
Second bedroom - twin/double bed
Third bedroom - double bed
Loft  - 2/4 single beds + en suite
Front of house
View of water - stony beach front of house
Moonlight view from house
'Nimbus' lying on mooring in Schull Harbour
Schull town
Beach at nearby Barleycove
View of Coastguard Cottages from the front
View from front garden
View out to Schull harbour from front of house
View out to Schull harbour from house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Schull, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
lisaomall...
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Most relaxing part of our vacation!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed at 11 Coastguard Cottages with our son and another couple. It was the most relaxing part of our two-week vacation.

As a first-time vacation renter, I was a little nervous about what the place would look like. But it was perfect. Tastefully decorated (the art amused us for hours), it was super comfortable and clean. The view from the living room and front bedroom was stunning - a panoramic bay view!

The attic was perfect for our 11 year-old son. A few toys left behind helped occupy his downtime during the evenings, while the books and board games did the trick for the adults.

The kitchen made was ideal and helps us take a break from pricy lunches and breakfasts, and the food stores were just a short walk away.

For a side trip, go see Mizen Head, Ireland's most southwestern point. Gorgeous!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor, location
Liked least: No dishwasher detergent - had to buy a big box for just two loads!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila G
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great house, great location”
Reviewed April 20, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

This is a great house - very comfortable, with beautiful and interesting artwork throughout. The location is fantastic. A few steps from the sea/rocky beach but also only a few minutes walk from the town. There is a playground and tennis courts very near to the house and that was a big bonus as well as a lovely foreshore walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea lapping just outside
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irish0nt0...
irish0nt0ur
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tranquility & beauty with the Irish touch!”
Reviewed July 17, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived on Saturday evening and were delighted that everything was as described, except that you cannot possibly describe the beauty and peacefulness just outside your front door. You dont really need a car here as everything is within walking distance - within 5 mins you are in the centre of the town which is full of character - no high street shops here! The harbour is also just 5 mins walk away where we got the ferry to Cape Clear island one day and hired a small boat ourselves another and visited Long Island. We had wonderful weather (not always the case here!) and the water was completely calm - at night the full moon reflected across the bay - breathtaking! We went to sleep listening to the water lapping just outside our window. The house itself is a home from home - it has every modern appliance, although we didn't actually watch any tv. It is full of lots of beautiful arty pieces and very tastefully decorated.

There are a number of other appartments in the complex and we found everyone so very friendly. All in all its a place where you immediately unwind the moment you arrive. We really hope to go back again.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lotusanne...
State of Bremen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing