We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
85
23
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
23
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enchanted forest slieve aughty organic ingredients riding school horse ride main building we've stayed staff were so helpful a lovely stay cabin tracie ponies voya guidelines conditioner teacher shampoo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 120 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2020

It was very enjoyable stay
Very quiet, close to the nature ☺️Good few options of activities like horse riding and archery
Good food Highly recommended I am already start planning another visit ...
RAFAL

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rafko6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2020

I couldn't fault this spot. From the moment my son and I arrived to the moment we left both of us felt at home and very relaxed. The location, facilities, people, accommodation was great and there was something else I can't explain very well in words that made this place extra special, maybe it was Esther, Merel and MoMo! We didn't want to leave and will definitely head back some time. Thanks so much for such a lovely stay.

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2020

Pros: Second visit to this venue for 2 nights camping, highly recommend horse riding with Instructor Dylan. Fire pit is lovely just bring your own firewood and supplies.
Cons : 1st night we discovered blood on our tent and staff were not too fussed. We later found out ourselves it was the venues dog MoeMoe.
2nd night, we went asleep around midnight and woke to nearby gunshots (pursume it was a farmer with warning shots) then shortly after a car was sitting idle at the end of the field for a brief period . Then there were footsteps around our tent. We prepared for the worst and ran for the car.

Both nights: the Outdoor restaurant area looks like a Covid 19 festival organised by the English. Another crew wanted to set up right beside us and management didn’t see anything out of the ordinary so we asked them to move away giving the size of the field and in line with the guidelines.

P.S bring some doggy treats for MoeMoe but don’t count on him for safety during the night he sleeps right through it.

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shane0malley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2020

This is a great little hotel/guesthouse. We spent a few days there and loved it. The place was built with the environment and sustainability in mind, a mindset we share. Likewise, the interior design matches this demand: lots of wood, bamboo, stones, the most beautiful artwork and some bits of upcycled furniture.
.
We got the impression everything that got put up in there was chosen carefully.
The bathrooms were well designed (again with that bit of extravaganza and sustainable exceptionality in mind) and spotlessly clean. No mouldy corners anywhere (which is a first timer: all the hotels, hostels and guesthouses we've stayed in over the years had some kind of mould or grime issue).
.
The hand washing gel, shampoo, conditioner and bodylotion in the dispensers there were all made of organic ingredients (the brand Voya I haven't heard of before but will look into them as I loved the products and their soft, non-chemical, organic scent) which put my mind at ease and was a little unexpected bonus: I usually don't use the products provided by hotels as they are more often than not full of nasty ingredients. This time we felt humbled to try some new organic ones.
.
The rooms were generous, absolutely clean and stunningly beautiful and airy. Just to mention one little flaw: one of the woven/knit blankets in the kids' room smelled unpleasantly unwashed and couldn't be used so.
.
Big round of applause for not providing any tv in the rooms. The place is located in a beautiful corner of the world and if you come here, you usually would like a getaway from the hustle and bustle of the busy world out there, so we were grateful not to have any temptations for the kids.
.
Theres a little playground out there for the kids to enjoy, a pig and lots of ponies of horses to the amazement of the children. Plenty of woodland with magical paths (including the Enchanted Forest, a fairy walk in the woods designed for the little ones to discover elfs', trolls', a witch's and fairies' houses), an organic garden just outside the house to see the produce they use in making most of the food and an outside sheltered coffee place are great things to have while staying in ht hotel.
.
Breakfast: plenty, plenty with a good variety for everyone: we haven't had that much goats cheese in a year! :-) Freshly made eggs, pancakes, muesli, porridge, fruit, avocado, bread, olives... in short: a dream come true. True food. So happy with it.
.
The service was overall really friendly and good and there was almost always someone available if you needed anything.
.
Regarding the situation around Covid-19, we saw that not everyone was wearing a face covering when interacting with guests inside the house. It wasn't always clear who needed to wear what at which stage (this was at the time when the government announced the new guidelines), so clear guidelines for guests and staff alike would have been appreciated.
Plenty of hand sanitising opportunities around the hotel was a very welcome amenity.
.
There's also camping facilities behind the house which we luckily haven't tried out: in the end we pitied the campers and were so happy to have stayed in a warm and dry hotel during those rainy days.
We will surely come back and will recommend this gorgeous little hideaway to friends.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nepikeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2020

This is a great spot, unique, brilliant food and a lovely atmosphere around the place. Pet farm, camping, guest houses, this place has something for everyone. They do horse riding and archery too. it's worth the visit.

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anthony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews