We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kath@mary portlaoise”
Review of Lady Gregory Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lady Gregory Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2012

we had a fantastic 5 day easter break with great music @ craic very plesent @ helpful staff wonderful food beautiful room spotlessely clean a must for any one visiting the west will deffinatly return to this hotel and bring my friends as well

Room Tip: all rooms were very peaceful @ quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleenquigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

During a touring trip of Ireland, we used this hotel as our base to explore the stunning west coast in mid - December 20121

The hotel is very clean, with a comfortable reception area, excellent bar area with competitively priced well-stocked menu and a fair drinks tarriff. we ate here on our first nite, 3 courses for Eur 20 was a good deal, the food was well presented and plentiful!!!
Service was impeccible, with extremely friendly and helpfull staff.

Our room was very spacious, spotlessly clean, and had a huge bathroom with a massive bath inside. we had a dining table and chairs, a large bed, sizable dressing table and a large TV with multiple Irish and Bittish Channels on it!! it was warm and very comfortable!

we used the complimentary Gym, swimming pool and sauna facilities.... whilst one of the steam rooms was out of order, the pool was a fair size and the hot tub a great place to relax after a tiring days travelling !

All in all very pleasant experience, a very good hotel with a fair price tag !

would definitely stay here again !!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shr0pshirelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I booked this hotel for as an overnight stay with my sisters, we booked a family room for the 3 of us and had breakfast included for €30.00 per person through booking.com the room was spacious and clean there was a hairdryer, iron / trouser press and tea/coffee facilities in the bedroom. The bathroom had complimentary soap, shampoo etc.
We had dinner in the restaurant and we were offered a choice of the al a carte menu or choosing from a set menu of 4 courses for €20.00 (which I choose) the food was very good. The breakfast the following morning was excellent and had a great variety to choose from. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and we had an overall very good experience and we were delighted with the value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessieIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

we booked this hotel for ten nights with eight of them in the honeymoon suite. As soon as we arrived each individual member of staff couldnt do enough for us , we have stayed in some amazing hotels around the world , but have never been treated and looked after like we were in this hotel. The facilities were amazing the bridal suite is stunning, and the bar and gym fantastic, we will be back and i would recommend this hotel to anyone . Thanks again to all the staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborah n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We booked this hotel for midterm on a two night stay with the Supervalu breaks deal. It was so good we are still here after 3 nights. The staff are fantastic, the services is superb & the room is fabulous. 2 adults & 2 children is the same room & none of the usual pull out camp beds, both children have their own bed & its a great big bright spacious family room. There is a beautiful leisure centre in the hotel with a lovely pool, spa & plenty to select from for the beauty concious. The children have access to the pool until 7pm each evening & adults until 10pm midweek & 7pm weekends. We ate in the hotel on two nights & dinner was lovely & great value. Breakfast was also fantastic value & loads to choose from. The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome, they are so chatty & helpful. Maps & directions to all the local places of interest. All very down to earth & even the manager was always about to offer a friendly word or recommend a few places to visit. All in all we have had a great time & will definitely return in the future. Great base to explore the Burren from & Coole park is only a few minutes drive away.

Room Tip: Our room is situated on the second floor over looking main road which is not a problem and is very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USIT21, Manager at Lady Gregory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Mesco
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay at the Lady Gregory Hotel . It was lovely to hear your positive feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

My stay lasted 2 nights as part of a package deal for a wedding. I have to commend the staff for having the ability to balance a wedding and the ins and outs of hotel management with complete competence and ease. The staff were amazing. They had the wedding in complete control and met the individual needs of people as much as possible. I had fantastic room service and the reception staff were extremely accommodating with issues that would other wise be an issue at other hotels. The food was absolutely amazing. I would go back in a flash.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KayleighS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USIT21, Manager at Lady Gregory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

Dear kayleighs

Thank you for taking the time to tell us that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Lady Gregory Hotel. It really is a great boost to the team here to recieve such compliments from our guests.

I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Lady Gregory Hotel in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I just wanted to say a big thank you to Brian, Kate & all the staff of the Lady Gregory Hotel on the day of our wedding. It was just amazing, all of you made our very special day even more special & memorable. We really appreciated it, thanks soo soo much. Deirdre & Francis Duane.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deirdre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USIT21, Manager at Lady Gregory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2012

Dear Deirdre & Francis
Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review regarding your recent Wedding at the Lady Gregory Hotel . We are delighted that we made your Special Day a memorable one and that every detail was of your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gort
21.9 km away
Lough Rea Hotel and Spa
Lough Rea Hotel and Spa
#1 of 3 in Loughrea
852 reviews
25.1 km away
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Oranmore
817 reviews
25.2 km away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 km away
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
27.6 km away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
12.0 km away
Merriman Hotel
Merriman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinvara
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lady Gregory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lady Gregory Hotel

Address: Ennis Road, Gort, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Gort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gort
Price Range: $64 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lady Gregory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lady Gregory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lady Gregory Gort
Lady Gregory Hotel Gort, Ireland - County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing