We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
198
67
18
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
67
18
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar restaurant lovely hotel the river checking out small hotel would highly recommend this hotel watching the boats lovely view ate here marine hotel roast beef a lovely stay hidden gem waves restaurant an evening meal steak night chowder
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 302 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018

We cruised up the Shannon and stayed overnight in their excellent marina, for free. We had a superb lunch in the hotel and the bar was comfy, drink good and staff friendly and helpful.
They have charging points for the boats electric and water taps. We then cycled through Leitrim village and up the blue way to Drumshanbo, had a dip in the lovely outdoor swimming pool, which is heated :) and back for around 16km total trip. Very well worth the journey, as the views are amazing and so peaceful.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leitrim_Marina_Hotel, Manager at Leitrim Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Amanda, there are so many ways to visit Leitrim Marina, Car, Boat and Bike included, and you did most of them!!. Well done. Thank you for visiting and for these lovely comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Just visited on a number of occasions when family members were staying. Bar area bright and welcoming, with access to outside patio on one of the local marinas. Leitrim is a Lakeland paradise with great investment in the waterways recently and more European investment to come. Shannon Blueway for walking or cycling through this very friendly and welcoming county.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank ailbebeirnebeirne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leitrim_Marina_Hotel, Manager at Leitrim Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you for these top scores and kind comments and indeed for your visits while in the area. A warm welcome always awaits. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

We had a stopover here for one night on a trip up the country. The hotel is modern and the bar/dining area is bright and spacious. Our room was fine and was clean. The hotel has a nice setting beside a harbour on the canal and there seems to be lots to do locally around Leitrim village in terms of walking, cycling, boating etc. It is a place I would like to return to. It is a nice alternative to a town centre hotel and the price was very reasonable. The kids playground was a bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank conorryan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leitrim_Marina_Hotel, Manager at Leitrim Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Conor, thank you for visiting with your lovely family. It was a pleasure to look after you during your stay. And thanks for taking the time to post this lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We booked for the sat and sun night Aug bank holiday. Rosemarie was so pleasant on reception, very welcoming. Had a lovely break even tho i thought the hotel room was basic for the price. The food in the wave bar was amazing... even tho we didn't book the man on front of house found us a seat. Chicken wings were to die for, I think you should bottle and sell the sauce . Would have loved a few savoury items at breakfast...scones, croissants etc .... great stay .

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank shf12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leitrim_Marina_Hotel, Manager at Leitrim Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you for this review, our chicken wings are indeed very popular with our own recipe sauce. It's a closely guarded secret!!!! We will take you other comments onboard. Thanks again for visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Stayed the night of July 30th and was a nice stay except for when we were having drinks late night at the hotel talking about the terrible conditions with United States politics when the bartender decided to interject himself into our conversations spouting what a wonderful president which is totally out of place for a bartender to do. We told him he was out of line and took back the tim we were going to leave him and told management whilst we were checking out of the hotel. We did not go to Ireland to hear the hateful comments of that bartender. It’s the liberal educated people with money that travel to outback villages of any European city and spend our money-not the ignorant simpleminded ones-like that bartender.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank varnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leitrim_Marina_Hotel, Manager at Leitrim Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Hi Varnin, thank you for your recent visit to Lovely Leitrim. The beautiful surroundings of Ireland's Heartlands appeared to have been over shadowed by a very late night conversation, it's a pity this has clouded your visit. The current US president does indeed inspire a lot of ardent reactions, from both sides of the debate. It is always good to avoid the topics of religion and politics, especially late at night with alcohol!!. We do endeavor to provide an enjoyable, sociable experience to our guests. All people are welcome in Lovely Leitrim, including the liberal educated and those who don't consider themselves in the bracket. We hope the rooms and food was to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews