We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't miss this Restaurant!”

Upper Deck Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 46 Restaurants in Howth
Price range: US$7 - US$29
Cuisines: Irish, Contemporary
Description: Situated along the seafront, the Upper Deck is Howth's newest restaurant. Located above the Waterside Pub, we serve contemporary Irish cuisine. We pride ourselves on offering a warm and relaxed dining experience based on the key ingredients of: excellent service; interesting wines and locally sourced quality Irish food
Restaurant details
Description: Situated along the seafront, the Upper Deck is Howth's newest restaurant. Located above the Waterside Pub, we serve contemporary Irish cuisine. We pride ourselves on offering a warm and relaxed dining experience based on the key ingredients of: excellent service; interesting wines and locally sourced quality Irish food
Reviewed August 26, 2017

Went to the upper deck in Howth above the Waterside pub Harbour road,for the stater we went for the Chicken spicy wings 12 wings each! very tasty mains we both had Lamb shanks with roasted carrot and string beans I had chips done to perfection and my wife had the gratin potatoes the Lamb was also perfect,Desserts 1 Banoffee pie and 1 ice cream to end a lovely meal.the staff were very Friendly and helpfu,l price was reasonable,first visit but will return .Tip book early and go for a stroll along the East Pier and take in the fresh air!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper D, Manager at Upper Deck Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018


Thanks for your lovely review Charles H
Glad you enjoyed your meal.
Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Please call on 01-8323334, if you ever wish to visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 182 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

Food is not cheap, 14€ for a burger, 17€ for the fish and chips, but compared to the other restaurants around I guess that's fine?
We were really hungry, one course was enough : perfect quantity. All the courses were good, but the steaks were overcooked. Chips were not homemade, disappointed.

Thank Corentin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper D, 总经理 at Upper Deck Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Hi Corentin
€14 for a burger , €17 for fish & chips , €199 for a headphone and €999 for a phone... our food price is the marketing price. If it's understandable to you...
We do take care of reviews seriously to improve our service standard, " perfect quantity. All the courses were good, but the steaks were overcooked" I didn't quite get what this sentence means.
please info upperdeckhowth@gmail to discuss the issue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

Went to Upper Deck with a friend last night. Ordered Nachos. Disappointed....Nachos were disgusting - covered with liquid cheese and thrown together. I've ordered Nachos in other restaurants and they are always nice, however these Nachos were really horrible. There are lots of nice places to eat in Howth. My advice is avoid Upper Deck. I have just noticed there are others on tripadvisor who also commented on poor quality of Nachos served, yet Upper Deck continue to serve same.

Wrights in Howth have good reputation. I suugest people to try there instead. Upper Deck use groupon and online deals to attract custom. Not good value when food is such poor quality. Also charged €2 supplement for 5 prawns in prawn cocktail starter. AVOID UPPER DECK HOWTH.

Thank yaris1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper D, 总经理 at Upper Deck Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Hi yaris 1234567890
Sorry to see your the FIRST review on TripAdvisor was 1 star, compare to wrights with such great reputation to your experience , I don't see your name "yaris 1234567890" on their page?
Please notice that we do serve the "liquid cheese" as cheese sauce what made of real cheddar & mozzrela cheese....
However , €2 supplement is printed on your voucher from Groupon which was agreed by yourself before you purchase.
Please info upperdeckhowth@gmail to discuss your issue. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

Food was good and the price is very reasonable. The staff are friendly n very helpful. Looking forward for next visit on friend bday. Very satisfied customer here :)

Thank Roisin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper D, 总经理 at Upper Deck Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Thanks for the review Roisin , we r glad to hear that you had good time with us, looking forward to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Because of the great experience we had when we visited here before, we had to return.Again the food was lovely and the service was great. The staff are very friendly. We asked for a window seat and got it no problem.The view was beautiful over Howth harbour.I would have no problem recommending The Upper Deck. You won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sunseasand151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcin W, Front Office Manager at Upper Deck Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Dear Sunseasand151
We are delighted to have received your kind and positive feedback, it is really good that you enjoyed your recent experience, I hope we can look after you again very soon. If you wish to come again please call me on 01-8323334.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Upper Deck Restaurant also viewed

 
Howth, County Dublin
Howth, County Dublin
 

Been to Upper Deck Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing