We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$157
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hodson Bay Hotel(Athlone)
US$188
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athlone Springs Hotel(Athlone)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creggan Court(Athlone)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Grand Hotel(Moate)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
51
14
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
14
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb broom was cleangreat showerglassonensuiteshannon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Our last stop of our visit through Ireland was at Innybay B&B. Paul gave us a very warm welcome. Lovely view from the house and our room! In the evening we made a nice stroll to the lake. During our stroll we were accompanied by the two dogs of the family!

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ChantalB78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdfoxe, Owner at Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2011

Thank you for choosing to spend your last night in Ireland with us at Inny Bay, and for taking the time to post your review. Delighted to have left you with good memories and hope that you will call again if you return to Ireland.
Paul & Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

This home sits at the end of a rural country lane with a beautiful view of marsh iris and swans along the edge of Lough Ree. My daughter and I enjoyed an evening stroll along the lane and in the neighboring farm fields accompanied by the host’s sweet little dog. Inside the home there’s a nice sitting room, the guest rooms are very clean and well-furnished with comfortable beds, and the breakfast fare is excellent (with wide variety). Our hosts were warm, welcoming and very down-to-earth. An excellent value.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luckylyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdfoxe, Owner at Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2011

We were delighted to welcome you both to Inny Bay and that the weather was kind for your stay. Jessie was delighted to be sharing your walk. We are glad that everything was to your satisfaction and we thank you sincerely for your review
Paul & Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

The location of the B&B was a little remote but we got to see an amazing sunrise over the nearby lake. The room was comfortable and the food was excellent. Jessie the dog made a great tour guide when we took a walk during the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkyKing23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdfoxe, Owner at Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2011

Inny Bay is indeed in a very rural location. We are at the end of a narrow lane at the edge of the lake so there is no passing traffic to spoil the sunrise or sunset. Thank you for allowing Jessie to accompany you on your walk and thank you also for your kind review.
Paul & Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

The staff is very kindly and the view over the lake is beautifull. The home has a working farm and its nice to see how this works. You can also rent a boat. Its located in the middle of Ireland, so you can drive everywhere you want to go. B&B breakfast is oke.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdfoxe, Owner at Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2011

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Inny Bay. We are delighted that you and your children enjoyed staying with us and seeing the farm. We hope that if you come back to Ireland you will call with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

A great place. A little off the beaten track, but if you want an authentic Irish experience, this is it. We arrived very late after getting lost, and they couldn't have been more gracious. Stunning views over the lake, a real farm, and a super friendly pub close by. I would make it a point to stay here again, but next time it will be for a longer time. Our group's favorite by far.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalieGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdfoxe, Owner at Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2011

We are delighted that after a difficult journey, you were able to relax and unwind with us here at Inny Bay, and we look forward to your return visit somewhere in the future. Best wishes to you all,
Paul & Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews