We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Companion5599

Perfect food in a perfect location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 22, 2024via mobile
Prompt , friendly service . Delicious Sunday roast . Good portion size and very well cooked. We really enjoyed our visit and will definitely visit again next time we are on holiday in Waterville. Well priced, considering the quality of the food .
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$236
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$253
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$229
  • Hotels.com
    C$260
0.1 km from O'Dwyers The Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Old Cable Historic House c.1899
C$195
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$182
  • Hotels.com
    C$182
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from O'Dwyers The Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$188
C$171
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$188
0.8 km from O'Dwyers The Villa
    0.6 km from O'Dwyers The Villa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    0.8 km from O'Dwyers The Villa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Trip.com
    • StayForLong
    0.7 km from O'Dwyers The Villa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Vio.com
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    1.9 km from O'Dwyers The Villa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Lol.travel
    1.7 km from O'Dwyers The Villa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      2.4 km from O'Dwyers The Villa
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Agoda.com
      • StayForLong
      • Vio.com
      3.3 km from O'Dwyers The Villa
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Waterville
      Reviews (62)
      Filter reviews
      62 results
      Traveller rating
      42
      10
      5
      3
      2
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      42
      10
      5
      3
      2
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews spacious shower chicken curry great spot full irish breakfast an evening meal ring of kerry county kerry fiona guinness gaa
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 62 reviews
      Reviewed September 22, 2023

      We had the pleasure of eating, drinking and spending 2 nights at Fiona and Dan's place on a golf trip in early September. What a fantastic experience! So much fun and unbelievable hospitality from the entire team. Averil at the bar was amazing, the food was excellent, the bedrooms were comfortable and practical and the whole Irish experience was a 20 out of 10!!

      Date of stay: September 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank D6190LVjohnl
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed August 28, 2023

      We arrived just as food service was ending. Instead of turning us away as a number of places had done a really nice and helpful lady said she would try her best to get us food. We had lovely fish and kids had burgers and goujons. The food was fresh and delicious and so reasonably priced. Would definitely stop off when in Waterville again.

      Date of stay: August 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Deirdre M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed July 3, 2023 via mobile

      Family reunion…21 of us….all descended from USA,Germany,England,Scotland,Northern Ireland and Southern Ireland for a four night stay! The craic was mighty,the food absolutely superb,the service top notch,the music in the bar fantastic and the drink flowed! A few “special” birthdays were being celebrated and the staff came up trumps with their baking skills….a fabulous cream cake plus beautiful buns which had the family crest on top! Now where else would you get such amazing service and thoughtfulness! If you want to experience true Irish hospitality and friendliness then stay here! Every single staff member we met was really fabulous….Fiona,Dan,Pat to name but a few! Thankyou to everyone!

      Room tip: Pub is busy so get there early if you want a seat!
      Date of stay: July 2023
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Cruiser68384283735
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed July 2, 2023 via mobile

      Great pub & food! We stayed elsewhere locally but our friends stayed there. We met up with them every evening in the bar.

      Food was excellent, compliments to Fiona! Wine list was a bit limited though. The bar itself is a really fine spot, they have music most nights of the week.

      Date of stay: June 2023
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank hughcampbell2018
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed May 28, 2023

      We arrived and were shown straight to a table and asked if we would like some drinks, they arrived promptly and we ordered food .
      The fish combo was fresh and tasty as was the chicken curry, the lemon cheese cake and chocolate brownie delicious. The staff were very friendly.

      Date of stay: May 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Stuart H
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews