We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base for touring Co Louth and surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Proleek Domain (2 Miles away)
Seaside village of Blackrock (3 miles away)
Dundalk Horse&Greyhound Stadium (2 miles away)
Bru na Boinne (22 Miles away)
Dundalk town centre (1.5 miles away)
Quad Biking (7 miles away)
Medieval village of Carlingford (12 miles away)
King John's Castle (12 miles away)
Marshes shopping Centre (1.5 miles away)
View over Carlingford Lough (12 miles away)
Cooley Mountains (12 miles away)
Kayaking
Mourne Mourne (22 miles away)
Newry Canal (15 miles away)
Belfast City Hall (50 miles away)
O\' Connell Street Dublin (50 miles away)
Book of Kells (50 miles away)
Guinness storehouse (50 miles away)
Trim Castle (40 miles away)
Titanic Exhibition (50 miles away)
Battle of the Boyne site (20 miles away)
Battle of the Boyne site (20 miles away)
Ruins of Mellifont Abbey (19 miles away)
Set back in time at Navan Fort in Armagh (32 miles away)
Dunluce Castle (110 miles away)
Carrick a Rede rope bridge (110 miles away)
Cliffs surrounding the Giant's Causeway (110 miles away)
Giants Cuaseway (110 miles Away)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dundalk, County Louth

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnthonyQ1
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base for touring Co Louth and surroundings”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I stayed in no 88 Rockfield Manor while on a long weekend visit to Dundalk, with my family, a total of 6 people. Ivor the owner was in the house to greet us, and kindly left Tea, Coffee for our use. The house was warm, clean and comfortable with all the necessary cooking and home appliances etc. It is ideally situated near the town but with easy access to the motorway if you are planning a touring holiday. All the bedrooms are a good size with comfortable beds. I would highly recommend this house to any future guest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
Thank you very much Anthony for your review, I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Maria, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a beautiful review, i am so glad you enjoyed your trip home to Dundalk .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cathrinab...
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable,well equipped house in a central location”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Recently stayed here with my husband and two young children, the house was immaculate and well equipped. Ivor the owner met us on arrival and was very helpful and had loads of info on nearby attractions available.
The location was great with easy access to shops and centrally located to explore a number of different areas I.e. Belfast, north county dublin, carlingford, Drogheda etc.. all of which having great activities for kids including lovely beaches.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay with busy days and a comfortable house to come back to so we could recharge the batteries!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review Cathrina, I'm Glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julieogra...
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous house and location”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for 10 days and really enjoyed our time here. The house was in a peaceful location and close to all the areas we wanted to visit. Very clean, spacious and comfortable. We would have liked some garden furniture to sit out and enjoy the sun on the nice days but we weren't too bothered because we were out and about so much. The bus to Dublin was close by and the train station was a short drive away. Marshes Shopping centre was also a short drive away. I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Liked least: The shower in the main bathroom wasn't very good
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review Julie, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house was rented as my youngest daughter was getting married in Dundalk, it was near family and just around the corner from the church. On entering we were amazed at the size of the house. It was very well equipped equipped and all we needed was bedding for the travel cot. The en suite bedroom was very useful for my eldest daughter and husband as they have an 8mth baby boy.I would like to thank the owner Ivor and his family, who were very helpful and the house in which wedding photos were taken, I'm sure they will be lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
207Karen...
Thurso, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“A WELL EQUIPPED HOUSE - VERY COMFORTABLE - EVERYTHING WE NEEDED WAS THERE.”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Really enjoyed our stay in this well equipped, clean, comfortable house. The back garden was large and easily accessible through the patio doors off the kitchen, the weather was fantastic for our stay. Dundalk town centre is not too far down the round and it was a lovely, charming town. Some really good shops in the centre. Everyone we spoke to were very friendly and helpful. Loved going to Belfast - the hop on/hop off city tour buses are an excellent way to get around and enjoy the points of interest. We did the same in Dublin City. The water park out near Bettystown was fantastic for the kids. Visited the Battle of Boyne - well worthwhile. Look forward to going back to Ireland for another holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CColumbus...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Highly recommend for anyone looking for accommodation at a reasonable price”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very clean, modern and comfortable house. Ivor was always very helpful and reliable. Highly recommend for anyone looking for accommodation at a reasonable price

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing