We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
12
22
8
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
22
8
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location nice breakfast an overnight stay single room traditional irish breakfast richie pub pint ireland
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 58 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Old style hotel in the town
Very disappointed to find no shampoo or shower gel , when I enquired at the reception I was told there was a bar of soap to which I replied not much good for washing your hair with. He then told me to down the town to a shop. Not what I expected for 80 euro per night
I will not be booking there again

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank katie175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

Great character. Central location. Lovely friendly staff. Room was very comfortable and clean. No street noise at all. Breakfast was lovely. Would recommend highly. Ritchie and Esther are great hosts. Good atmosphere in the pub.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank katrinasheehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2018

Old charming house turned into small hotel. Lovely staff, clean room and nice breakfast. Ideal hotel for a one or two night stay if you're just looking for somewhere to bed down for the night. Centre of town, close to everything. Pricewise €40 for a single room seems about right. My only gripe is with the mattress in the single room. Its old, uncomfortable and needs replacing. Otherwise I would stay in Fennessys's Hotel again.

Date of stay: April 2018
2  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

In general it was a nice hotel. It was central in clonmel but no parking facility so had to pay for parking. The room was very small, the t.v didn't work and had to wait 3 hrs for someone to fix. The breakfast was lovely. I would stay here again for short stay only.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sexybeast G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Room small and compact and dated and in need of freshening up. No car park. If you could get a place on street outside it was metered. You had to be up early before wardens came. Receptionist was barman and quite surly, definitely not helpful.
The bar was very dark and uninviting. On the good side, breakfast was excellent in a nice clean bright dining room with very friendly helpful staff.
Clonmel is a lovely town and I would go there again but not to this premise.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews