We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kilcoran Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$136
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hearn's Hotel(Clonmel)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Minella(Clonmel)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
220
124
57
35
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
124
57
35
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centreold worldold stylebeautiful settingopen firedinner dancefriendly atmospherestaff were fantasticpool and gymwedding receptionfood was lovelymodern hotelsunday lunchnight portersecond to nonebar menugreat weekend
Filter
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 490 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed at Kilcoran Lodge the week of our wedding, which was also held at the hotel. We cannot fault any part of it, the lodges, mews and hotel its self were beautifully appointed in woodland and were immaculately presented and maintained. Our 100 guests who stayed across the hotel and lodges were all amazed by the quality of accomodation, food and service.

The food was delicious and served in huge portions! The bar was friendly and welcoming and the staff were fantastic! Not one of them could be faulted, but Jackie, Laura, Dillon and Mairead made a particular impression with us.

Our wedding was perfect, all our guests saying that it was the best they have ever been to, each of them felt looked after and happy all day. It should have been a nightmare planning a wedding from England, but it was orchestrated perfectly by Jackie behind the scenes.

We will certainly be returning to Kilcoran for years to come for group holidays, thankyou so much to all there for giving us the best week of our lives!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaLLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We have just returned from my sisters wedding at Kilcoran Hotel. We didnt stay in the hotel itself but in one of the lodges in the lovely grounds. We were extremely impressed by the overall standards of the hotel. During our weeks stay we never encountered a staff member who wasnt polite, friendly and helpful.

Particular praise goes to Jackie whose organisational skills ensured my sisters wedding was perfect. The food in particular was beyond normal mass catering standards. Brilliant choices on the menu. Food was piping hot and served with perfect timing, no long waits between courses.

Well done everyone!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2011

A superb, friendly hotel just outside Cahir. We stayed in the lodges and we were really impressed with the facilities - all room en suite, plenty of room for 6 people including kids. The surrounding countryside is wonderful and the setting idyllic. Our children safely played in the woods and the cooking facilities and situation were so good that we didnt want to go out anywherer else. The hotel and staff were wonderful - so warm and friendly. Our niece's wedding was so wonderfully organised and chaperoned by the hotel staff - always willing to oblige and ALWAYS with a smile!
We will definitely be returning and will tell others about it even though we want to keep Kilcoran for ourselves!

Room Tip: The hotel staff are always obliging
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheezeandkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Thank you to all the wonderful staff at Kilcoran Lodge Hotel who made our weekend stay so enjoyable. The location of this particular hotel in Tipperary is superb with breathtaking views of the nearby mountain range. The fabulous decor exudes old Irish country charm. Our bedroom and en-suite bathroom in the hotel were clean and comfortable. Within the pretty landscaped grounds there are also self-catering holiday homes which would be perfect for families. The food we ate in the restaurant tasted beautiful and was well presented in large hearty portions. Great craic to be had at the in-house bar! The large free car park and on-site leisure centre are added extras. We really look forward to staying at this hotel again and will recommend to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PE53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsEmma_11, General Manager at Kilcoran Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments, we really appreciate the positive feedback, of which all staff will be informed. We look forward to meeting you again, when it will be our pleasure to render the same level of service and commitment.

J Mullen & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2011

The level of cleanliness throughout hotel, bedroom,pool and dining room was very poor. Bed sheets grubby, towels stained and old, and windows not clean. Orange cordial at breakfast, and tinned pineapple only fruit on offer as the bowls of tinned peaches and mandarin oranges all but finished! Very disappointing and will not be returning. Had excellent late lunch in nearby Cahir House Hotel...... restaurant quality food at very reasonable price.... so didn't have evening meal at Kilcoran Lodge.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank holiday45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews