We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Beautiful Waterfall

My husband and I stopped here as our first stop in New Brunswick. It's a beautiful waterfall. The... read more

Reviewed May 1, 2024
The_Wanderer1992
,
Columbia, Maryland
via mobile
Road Trip Stop

Nice stop on the drive from PEI to Quebec. Pulled over to stretch our legs and check out the huge... read more

Reviewed October 24, 2023
KK78
,
Bay Shore, New York
Read all 316 reviews
  
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
151
114
34
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
151
114
34
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new brunswick zip line the river gift shop well worth the visit tourist center town stop gorge water view nature rocks paths canada points steps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 316 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We stopped by to check out the falls. It's very interesting even though the water level is low. Peer down into the gorge. You'll see the long-term effects of the rushing water.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank raptor86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Extraordinary example of the power of nature. The easy flow of water in the summer does not leave the same impression as the thunderous roar in spring. Visitors need to view this attraction at both times.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Z8090LAsharonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

We have had a dry summer in the maritimes this summer and it was showing at the falls today! But still spectacular, you can imagine what it would be like with lots of water, hopefully I will be able to return sometime in the spring and view it in all it's glory.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank mamasmith62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

This is a remarkable feat of nature. A solid mile of craggy rock allows the water to travel fairly sedately in the summer. Not so in the spring ( the best time to see it is in the freshet) the water roars through the solid rock creating wells that are perfectly round and incredibly deep.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank VancouverLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

It's a beautiful building and the Falls and gorge are spectacular almost as good as Niagara Falls. The information and displays inside are interesting and the people are very helpful

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank mollyOntarioCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews