We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Beautiful Waterfall

My husband and I stopped here as our first stop in New Brunswick. It's a beautiful waterfall. The... read more

Reviewed May 1, 2024
The_Wanderer1992
,
Columbia, Maryland
via mobile
Road Trip Stop

Nice stop on the drive from PEI to Quebec. Pulled over to stretch our legs and check out the huge... read more

Reviewed October 24, 2023
KK78
,
Bay Shore, New York
Read all 316 reviews
  
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
151
114
34
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
151
114
34
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new brunswick zip line the river gift shop well worth the visit tourist center town stop gorge water view nature rocks paths canada points steps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 316 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2016

The gorge and falls in Grand Falls are something to see. Wether it is in the springtime when the water is high or winter when you have snow and ice shaping the falls or any other time, it is a spot to see in New Brunswick. Also check out the down town with a very wide broadway with statues and landscaping. Very beautiful town. The people are friendly and mostly bilingual.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Lavoie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile

We go here to watch the river, sit in the sun, watch sport fishermen try for Atlantic salmon.
The road is paved, well marked and leads to ample parking with a large overflow area as well.
There is a playground for kids, a large fire pit, washrooms and walking trails. The area is groomed and landscaped. it is one of the nicest area to see the mighty Exploits.
There is nowhere here to grab a snack or a coffee, so you'll have to bring that with you.
No overnight parking or camping.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank 781petec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 19, 2016

Worth seeing if you are near this area. Beautiful site! A great tourist site that doesn't "feel like a tourist site!"

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Kirsty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 15, 2016

The gorge is stupendous! During the spring freshet it enjoys the highest volume waterfall east of Niagara Falls! The Malobiannah Information Centre is not to be missed. Learn the area's history and examine a miniature mock-up of the town (including a water tunnel which goes right under the town to feed the local hydro-electric generating plant). Ride the Zip-Zag high wire lines across the gorge if you dare!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank schaynu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

First time seeing the falls in the autumn season. It's still as majestic, powerful and amazing. And feeding the seagulls were a treat!!!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews