We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern luxury set in timelessly beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ardara, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Trek82400...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Modern luxury set in timelessly beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed September 19, 2020 for a stay in September 2020

The modern, spacious and luxurious house would be a joy to stay in anywhere. Set in a beautiful and tranquil corner of Donegal, it is the perfect retreat. Many thanks to Hugh, for going out of his way to help us find a particular service that we needed.

Date of stay: September 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandaJOS...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot to relax”
Reviewed September 15, 2020 for a stay in August 2020
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed a wonderful week at ocean view. House is modern, spotless and well equipped with everything you need for a relaxing trip away. A highlight of our stay was without a doubt the beautiful beach located a minute’s walk from the house, it is ideal for swimming and walking on. The house is in an ideal location to explore Donegal and the surrounding area. The town of Ardara is host to a variety of fantastic restaurants, there is definitely something to suit everyone! Overall couldn’t fault my stay and cannot wait to visit again.

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C7194PGma...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquality”
Reviewed July 12, 2020 for a stay in July 2020
1
person found this review helpful

We had a good time at ocean view.The house was very clean There is a lovely atmosphere and it had all the facilities and more.There is plenty to do and the views where spectacular.Beautiful beaches nearby and places to eat.This is our second visit .

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curious64...
1 review
“Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed September 3, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Excellent modern house with perfect equipment for cooking and entertainment. The place is outstanding, fully in nature and very quiet.
Easy and fast communication with owner. We enjoyed every minute.
The beach nearby offers swimming and walks , a costal walk is nice but a bit complicated. You can do many superb trips from here.
Looking forward to coming back.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Sep 2019
Thanks very much for your kind comments. I very pleased that you enjoyed staying in Ocean View and found it fully equipped. You are welcome back anytime. Thanks again. .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K
New Jersey USA
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“PERFECT HOUSE IN A PERFECT PLACE”
Reviewed October 31, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Ocean View Cottage is wonderful. Great location overlooking the Atlantic, completely equipped, spotlessly clean, spacious, comfortable and homey. The rental experience was a pleasure. The owner communicated every detail and showed genuine interest in providing a great experience. We love the beautiful Donegal coast and wouldn't stay anywhere else when we return.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Nov 2018
Hi Richard

Thanks very much for your great review it is much appreciated. Your welcome back anytime.

Regards

Hugh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
5
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
katescull...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great house”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We spent a lovely weekend at ocean view. The Donegal weather wasn't too kind to us although the blaze of the beautiful open fire added to the very comfortable surroundings with amazing views of the crashing waves of the atlantic. Hugh had provided everything we could have needed for a nice relaxing break and the complimentary wine was very much appreciated.
Thankyou

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Hi Kate
Thanks very much for your great feedback, we really appreciate your comments. Your very welcome back, thanks again. Hugh & Patti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.