We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay business.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Springfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Springfield Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“nice place to stay business.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

happened to just come across hotel while doing business in the area..got special rate for company I was dealing with.rooms nice been done up at moment..problem but with remote controls for tv..had meal in bar...had steak which was excellent .reception girl very polite as was all staff..good carparking ..and close to n4 motorway ..had to drive to airport next day only 15minute drive.
I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jammerely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    81
    46
    26
    16
See reviews for
103
107
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

I would just like to thank all the staff for tonights fantastic food in the restaurant tonight we have been here on business and we had a group of 3 and decided to eat in the restaurant who had a special event on for St Valentines day the food was fantastic and the service was great thanks to everyone concerned.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orangeCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Firstly let me start off on a positive & say that the staff are very friendly & helpful here and I cannot find any reason to fault them, and a big thumbs up for the bar food.

I've stayed here quiet on a few occasions due to work commitments & have stayed in a few rooms to date. To date I have found faults in every room e.g. lights not working or flickering in the background, sockets not working, faulty / broken kettles, room not cleaned down properly after previous guest. Selection of TV channels is poor and in the majority of rooms the channels are poorly tuned in. You receive your TV remote at check in, this is normally held together with sellotape and you might have to make 2 - 3 trips to reception until you get a remote that works. My laptop just died in room 220, because the bedside socket it was plugged into isn't working. The twin socket in front of my desk is damaged, the earth connection on the right hand side is broken. To echo other reviews "fine for one night & a little disappointed"

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
242 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed here despite the poor 50% rating here on TA, as we were attending a family function in the hotel. I wouldn't normally entertain anything below 80%, but overall I am glad we stayed. The staff were outstanding, they couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. We had a meal in the dining room and it was only average. The bar is nice and comfortable, we asked for the heating to be turned off and it was dealt with immediately. Kevin the barman was excellent and did a great job of looking after us all night. Now, the bedrooms..... The room itself was fine, bed comfortable enough, but the bathroom left a lot to be desired. It was actually disgusting. The grouting on the wall tiles near the floor were black with dirt. The floor tiles were so old and worn they looked filthy. The toilet bowl was grey and yellow and I don't think it ever saw bleach. The sink didn't have a filter in the plughole and the stopper and rim were yellow. yuckkkkkkkk! The bathrooms badly need renovating! The only consolation was the towels were soft white and fluffy. Overall I wouldn't stay more than one night, but only because of the bathroom. The hotel is a nice stroll into town and it's ok if staying for a function.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the side of the hotel, it overlooks a green area, and you get no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed here for 1 night with a bed deals voucher and were a little disappointed with the room only. We upgraded to a suite (I wouldn't like to have seen the size of a normal double room) and it was just ok. The bathroom was spacious but there was mould on the tiles, it was a bit grubby looking. The bed was comfortable but the threadbare throw has seen better days. The food was fantastic, no complaints. The bar staff were very friendly, as was the receptionist. Overall the only thing that that needs work is the rooms!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scubbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

We were recently at the Springfield for their Christmas party nights & had a fantastic time - all our party remarked how very helpful all the staff were. We had to cancel one member of our party and they arranged for wine for our table in lieu of the ticket (thanks Pauric), the rooms were clean and spacious and overall I'd recommend the hotel and we'd all go back again

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrelandWeekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

I didn't stay in the hotel but ate in their restaurant tonight. I have been eating there for years and tonight we went to try their new a la carte menu. The restaurant was very busy but we were seated immediately and the service was instant. We couldn't fault the service it was great. We felt that the waiter couldn't do enough for us. The menu was varied and great value for money. I had the duck as my main course and it was perfect. My friend has a steak and she said it was so tender. Over all the whole night was very enjoyable the service was great and very friendly we felt very welcome and the food was just great and brilliant value for money and the portions very generous. Well done Springfield . We will be back and will be recommending you to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fujigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leixlip
0.9 km away
The Courtyard
The Courtyard
#1 of 4 in Leixlip
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
6.1 km away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.8 km away
Lucan Spa Hotel
Lucan Spa Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lucan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Finnstown Castle Hotel
1.0 km away
Leixlip House Hotel
Leixlip House Hotel
#3 of 4 in Leixlip
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
5.0 km away
Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield Hotel

Property: Springfield Hotel
Address: Leixlip Road, Leixlip, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Leixlip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Springfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Springfield Hotel we aim to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It starts as soon as you step inside the hotel and experience the facilities, from the welcoming bar atmosphere to the relaxed quality of our restaurant. All our 52 central heated bedrooms are en-suite, are tastefully decorated and furnished to a high standard and designed to make your stay with us a comfortable as possible. Choose from a suite of rooms including Standard Guestrooms, Executive Guestrooms and Family Rooms for the perfect accommodation in Kildare. The following facilities are standard: Colour satellite/cable TV, Hair dryer, Tea/coffee courtesy tray, Direct dial telephone, Voice mail, Modem points, Personal safe, FREE broadband and wireless internet connections. We also have 10 executive mini suites decorated with a touch of elegance incorporating the same facilities as our bedrooms, extras include mini fridge and trouser press all designed to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. Some of our bedrooms are designed for people with special needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and LateRooms so you can book your Springfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leixlip Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hotel Leixlip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing