We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,455)
Filter reviews
2,455 results
Traveller rating
1,201
633
323
160
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,201
633
323
160
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa experience leisure centre swimming pool family room bit dated family break two double beds enjoyable stay bar food first class bar staff staff were very friendly lovely hotel self service food was lovely groupon deal evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 2,455 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel
Show's it age in the decor
Food is very good and priced ok
Room we had was dead on .no fault found
Toilets in hotel are very clean
Staff are great very welcoming and helpful
Guinness is spot on too
Would stay here again

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank stephenhZ3496RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Hi Stephen,
i thank you for taking time out to review our hotel, and happy to hear you would return to the Mount Errigal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

Visited for 2 nights. It's in a good location to Letterkenny town. Rooms were spacious and clean nice comfortable bed. The corridors need a bit of a freshen up but it has a nice lobby and bar was nice. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Cooked breakfast was dry and didn't taste the best. There was no fresh fruit on our first day and it was put out on our second. Staff were friendly.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 166PeterC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Dear Peter,

i thank you for taking time out to review our hotel, iam however saddened to read your breakfast experience wasnt great, i will certainly speak to our chef regarding this. I do hope you will return to ourselves in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

What a fab 2 night santa stay we had here this weekend. It truely was magical. The Lapland room had so much detail in it it was amazing.

The children coloured in, made pictures, wrote santa letters an Mrs Claus interacted constantly. The children and adults got hot chocolate and cookies which was so scummy.

Santa came to the room and paid the children a visit whilst calling them by name.

When santa was in the corridors also he didn't just walk past the children he gave them
High fives.

The smokehouse restaurant was brilliant. The food was gorgeous. We dined here both nights. Rachael was lovely and very helpful.

It was all such an amazing experience we booked to come back next year before we left.

We had 2 very happy children.

The children enjoyed the special pool times in the morning which included floats balls,watering cans etc. The children's pool was a perfect size for them to go in by themselves and paddle about.

The rooms were always lovely and warm which was great.

Breda the housekeeper was so friendly.

Only negative I have about the hotel is the walls are very thin. We could here everything from the rooms either side of us.

Can't wait to come back

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Naomiwatson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Public Relations Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Dear Naomi,

iam delighted to read your review of your experience with ourselves here at the Mount Errigal. We pride ourselves on all aspects of the hotel and iam very happy to hear your stay was excellent, we look forward to your return and hope its even sooner that next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2016

Why not spol yourself with a stay at this great hotel.
Staff are fantastic from reception to the bars and spa. The bar food is excellent, both in taste and value, and a good pint of the black stuff (if you like that )
Good location on the edge of town and easy to find with lots of free parking. Free Wifi in the rooms and a super pool with steam room, sauna, plunge pool and .......heated loungers by the pool. brill
All in all, we had a great time and would go back again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kem777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Dear Kem,

iam delighted to read of your experience with ourselves here at the Mount Errigal. Its great to read all departments excelled in delivering such service, again i thank you and do hope you return to ourselves in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2016

From the minute I made initially enquires about our stay to checkout the service of all staff was first class. We travelled for my mum's 70th birthday and were a party of 10. The rooms were lovely and all closely located. As part of our package we had the set 3 course meal. The food was lovely and very generous portions, especially the desserts!! We had children in our group and the staff were more than accommodating in offering them a suitable alternative. Overall an excellent trip

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErrigalSales, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Hello Amanda,
i thank you for taking time out to review your experience with us here at the Mount Errigal, i am delighted to read of you excellent time and hope you return soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews