We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped and cosy house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Querrin Creek

Querrin Creek cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Querrin Creek cottage
The creek
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Querrin Creek cottage
The creek
Living room
Dining
Ensuite master bedroom
Ensuite twin bedroom
Main bathroom
Double bedroom
Al fresco
Nightfall
Winter's evening
Horses seen from the patio
The creek
Loop Head lighthouse
Pebble Beach at Querrin
Enjoy the view
Rush hour at Querrin Creek
Cliffs Kilkee
The Shannon
Kilkee cliffs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kilkee, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
TeetimeC
County Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well equipped and cosy house”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

A group of friends, my dog and I went away for a weekend away to Querrin. Sheila was very helpful and responsive to any queries I had before booking. The house is cosy and well kept. We expected the kitchen to be short some utensils (as is often the case with rental properties) but it was really well stocked, even a filter coffee pot! It was wonderful to have the option to bring my dog, he was very content to snooze in front of the open fire. I would highly recommend staying here, even in the depths of winter it was beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
We are delighted that you had such a good stay at our cottage and that you were all comfortable and felt welcome. We hope to welcome you back to enjoy it all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseybea...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

our daughter was getting married nearby, and we needed a place for the family-Querrin Creek was perfect!-such a good location-cosy and comfortable, and the ideas spot to discover the loophead peninsula-i had several email dialogues with Shelia the owner and she couldn't have been more helpful-defiantly recommend it to anyone who want a quiet getaway

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It exceeded our expectations
Liked least: the fact we couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
I am really delighted that your stay at Querrin Creek was so successful and that you found the cottage comfortable and welcoming. I am also glad that the wedding went well and that the sun shone! We hope to welcome you back..... You will always be welcome. Thank you for your kind words .....we love to know that our guests have been comfortable and relaxed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of information that was sorted in the house about things to do locally
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the cottage so comfortable and to your liking. We'll be delighted to welcome you back, you were lovely guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
We are delighted that you and your family had such a good holiday at our cottage. Very pleased also that you found everything to your satisfaction in the cottage. The area is indeed beautiful and there is lots of space for children. We do our best to make the cottage as comfortable and well equipped as possible. We hope to welcome you back. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen L
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful holiday home”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a wonderful stay in this delightful cottage and beautiful location. The house was bright, modern, very clean and well equipped (although note no tumble drier) and we were very comfortable. Its quite a way off the beaten track, so I highly recommend bringing / renting a car. Wifi provision was excellent and perfect for teenagers and adults alike.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
I am really delighted that you and your family had such a good holiday at our cottage and that you found everything to your satisfaction. Our previous guests had mentioned that the washer/ dryer was not functioning perfectly and the only immediately available replacement was a washing machine. I am sorry that you had no tumble dryer during your stay. Again I am really pleased that West Clare and the area lived up to your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naas
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living room area
Liked least: Mattresses might need updating soon , a little springy
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Sep 2013
I am delighted that you and your family had such a great holiday at Querrin Creek. I am very pleased that you found the cottage clean, warm and inviting. It is lovely area and well deserved of the recent award of 'The best Holiday Destination in Ireland'. Thank you for your generous comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
martManch...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Could not recommend this holiday let more to anyone looking for an ideal rural location to get away from it all. Everything is though about especially for a family. Wish we could have stayed for another week! The dogs loved the nearby beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and how peaceful it was
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2013
I am really pleased that you had such a great stay at our cottage. Also delighted that you enjoyed the fresh air, the beach etc. You are very welcome back any time. It was a pleasure dealing with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$192
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing