We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will be back.. fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Farnham Arms Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cavan
Reviewed 20 June 2011

great hotel. good value.. helpful staff.. beautiful food. loved it ..

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenshens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for The Farnham Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2011

I stayed here while visiting an elderly relative in hospital and found it most satisfactory. Even when i came back late after food service was finished they gave me tea & sandwiches when i asked for it which i very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rdgalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

I stayed here with a group of friends for a weekend. Absolutely loved it and will be recommending it to everyone planning a few days away. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the atmosphere around it was great .Defo be coming again

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mullyCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We stayed here one night and should have known better as I waited at reception there was a heavy smell of curry in the air but no receptionest to be seen, then some one came out and shouted what you looking for?. I should have walked then. Anyway the roon was the worst I have stayed in it was like a storage room for bad furniture. The bar was busy and the barman no personality it seemed to bread his heart everythime someone asked for a drink. Won't be back thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gabrielleCo_louth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

me and the guys that work for me enjoyed a great night out in cavan only to return to the farham arms hotel and to ask the night porter to let them into their room as one of their friends was in bed already due to havin a good night and their was only one key he said he could not find their names on the register so he called the so called security staff ie bouncer,s or bully,s as i would call them to make a long story short they beat me up badly they beat my two members of staff up and the funny thing about it all is after we got a goog kicking they opened the doors and let us all into bed as i am in business i know all about duty of care the farham arms hotel is a dump being run by thugs i would never advise anyone to ever stay there i am going to take this matter further watch this space what a joke

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank misterjMonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2010

Overcharged (pay in advance for the night - not at checkout time!) for a triple room with tiny beds, and unhygenic conditions. Window wouldn't close properly, room was overlooking a noisey street opposite a nightclub. Breakfast was good and plentiful however. Would be suitable if it was half of the price they were charging, and the accomodation was cleaned up a bit, and you were not expecting too much.

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magoo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank popppeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavan
2.9 km away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
1.5 km away
Cavan Crystal Hotel
Cavan Crystal Hotel
#1 of 4 in Cavan
790 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Kilmore
Hotel Kilmore
#3 of 4 in Cavan
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
27.8 km away
Lakeside Manor Hotel
Lakeside Manor Hotel
#2 of 2 in Virginia
573 reviews
18.7 km away
Errigal Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Farnham Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Farnham Arms Hotel

Address: Main Street, Cavan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Cavan > Cavan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cavan
Price Range: $110 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Farnham Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing