We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devon View House(Youghal)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
US$138
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$386
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garryvoe Hotel(Garryvoe)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Hotel(Ballycotton)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$126
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
90
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roombreakfast delivered to the roomown private entrancebrown breadseparate showersenior citizensgorgeous bathroomsuite upstairsb and bguest housegreat showerguest accommodationlovely walled gardenpreservesthe main houseclock towerbreakfast menu
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 102 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2017

This B&B is really a top accomodation. Rooms are just wonderful and the breakfast is great. We were invited to a local pub at night with great Irish music. The people are just wonderful. This place is highly reccomended.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank schumachermat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosevilleyoughal, Owner at Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Thanks so much for the review ! It was lovely to have all 3 of ye stay and join us at The Nook !

Regards,

Richie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

I stayed with some old college friends and didn't have been more impressed with Richie and Caroline and the welcome and attention we were given. Our rooms were like hotel suites, with entrance separate from the family home and tea/ coffee malking facilities in both rooms. There was a great selection of foods for breakfasy and it was presented beautifully. Our 'check- out ' was at our own leisure and in no way rushed. The stay felt more like visiting friends than paying guests and we all agree it could be come an annual ' reunion.
"Mile buiochas Richie agus Caroline!'

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosevilleyoughal, Owner at Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

HI Liz,

Thanks so much for the glowing review, hope to see ye all again soon !

Richie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

I stayed in Roseville Guest House last week with some friends. We live in different parts of the country so each year we choose a different place to meet up, this year we chose Youghal. Richie took the booking and I was really impressed with his friendly manner and he was very interested and helpful in offering suggestions for restaurants etc.
From the moment we arrived, we were made very welcome by Richie and Caroline who suggested that we have a glass of wine in their garden as the weather was glorious. The rooms are very tastefully decorated with a nautical feel to them. The room I stayed in was almost like an apartment such was the space and comfort, beautifully decorated and immaculately maintained.
Breakfast was sumptuous and included home made smoothies, granola, oatmeal and a delicious selection of hot foods to choose from, all made to order.
I am lucky to have travelled in Ireland and abroad. I don’t do reviews normally but the relaxing oasis that Roseville is and the welcoming nature of Richie and Caroline really deserve special mention. Looking forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BerKilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosevilleyoughal, Owner at Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

HI Bernie,

It was lovely to have ye staying with us, thanks so much for the kind review!

Regards,

Richie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Richie and Caroline made us feel very welcome. We had a large room they called the garden the garden suit. It was quiet and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend Roseville. We visited the local pub called Treacys known locally as the Nook. The music there on the Wednesday we went was excellent. Youghal is a great town with plenty of eating places.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosevilleyoughal, Owner at Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

HI Dave ,

Thanks for the review !

Richie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017

I honestly cannot recommend this B&B highly enough. Richie and his wife (apologies - I have forgotten the lady's name) care hugely and have put a lot of passion into their business and it really shows. The room was huge, spotless and really well laid out.

The furniture and finishes in the room would have looked at home in a 5 star hotel, the breakfast was lovely and could be customised the night before. Richie was evidently very keen to ensure that my stay was as comfortable as possible, and I really felt appreciated and well looked-after.

The only tiny thing that could have made the stay EVEN better, would have been some toiletries in the bathroom. Shampoo and showergel etc. With the new airport rules, you can't really bring your own, so I was a bit stumped on that one. Not a big deal though, and didn't affect the quality of my stay at all - still 5 stars from me.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andy Shovel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosevilleyoughal, Owner at Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

HI Andy,

We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and thanks for the fantastic review , we've addressed the valid points you made.

Regards,

richie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews