We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect perfect perfect!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Tramore Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tramore Bay
Close to the sea!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Tramore Bay
Close to the sea!
New kitchen
Comfortable lounge
50' TV
Beds can be 2 x 3' or 1 Super king
second bedroom
Wet room
Miles of sandy beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tramore, County Waterford

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DENNIS C
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“perfect perfect perfect!!!”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

5 star apartment ,5 star service,5 star location. hotel quality and luxury but self catering. the owner Peter was most helpful and was there to meet us when we arrived at 9.30 am. On our leaving day he allowed us to leave in the late afternoon as our ferry sailing was not until 8.45 pm. all this at no extra cost. we have stayed in and around Tramore for many years but this holiday was the best. thank you Peter

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Dennis. It was a great pleasure to meet you and Jo. So glad that you enjoyed your stay in Tramore. Thank you for your fabulous review. I look forward to welcoming you to Tramore again very soon. Kind Regards Peter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5 star accommodation in perfect location”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our great stay started with a lovely welcome and tour of the apartment from Peter and Anner.
The apartment is spec'd to the highest standard. It really is like staying in a 5 star hotel, right on the beach front, with great views looking out over Tramore beach.
Everything about the apartment is top quality from furnishings, appliances, bed-linen, towels, cleanliness....couldn't ask for more.
The location means you are within walking distance of all the local cafe's, restaurants, pubs and amusements.
We had a fantastic time. This place is a real gem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Darren. It was a great pleasure to meet you and the family. So glad that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your fabulous review. We look forward to welcoming you to Tramore again soon. Kind regards Peter and Anner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seasonair...
Tignes, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Escape!”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is beautifully appointed, the view and the sound of the sea is fantastic, I had an absolutely perfect 2 weeks. Every comfort is provided for the escapee traveller and the beautiful beach and cliff walks sooth the soul, I can't wait to return and am recommending the apartment and destination to all.
Great that No1 and No2 are adjacent, perfect for 2 families travelling together, a group of friends wanting to have time away......

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Many thanks for your review. We look forward to welcoming you to Tramore again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannonpau...
Sligo, Ireland
1 review
“Luxurious Beach Front Apartment”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by Peter and Anner at their beautiful apartment in Tramore - The apartment has everything you could need for a short or long break - Bar the fact that this is self catering accommodation, it is almost like staying in a five star hotel - Great location with stunning views in this beautiful seaside town

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thanks for your review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay in Tramore. A very happy New Year to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location on Sea front ”
Reviewed November 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a good time in the flat. It is very convenient for Tramore sea front. The accommodation is well appointed. The property was very comfortable and well placed for visiting locations along the coast as well as the historic town of Waterford.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Many thanks for your review. We look forward to welcoming you to Tramore again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rseller3
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place by the sea”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

From the moment we arrived at the front door the view was fabulous, it really takes your breath away. The greetings from the hosts was very informative and friendly, nothing was too much. The accommodation was spotless, the high quality fixtures and fittings complemented the accommodation, all the little touches really make a difference.

Can highly recommend Tramore golf club, a real hidden gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Tramore. We look forward to seeing you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark2858
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Superb Accomodation”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The refurbishment of this accommodation has been carried out to the highest standard by its owners. We were a group of 4 male golfers on a weekend trip to Tramore. The apartment was spacious and easily accommodated for 4 grown men complete with all our golf equipment. The view from the apartment overlooked a golden sandy beach which is just across the road. The accommodation is a short walk from Tramore town which hosts numerous good bars and restaurants and the award winning golf course was a 10 minute drive. I would highly recommend this apartment, it is suitable for families on a beach holiday, walkers, golfers, in general people who are seeking a high standard of accommodation. It caters for every requirement.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & quality
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Mark
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Welcome any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing